We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
245
120
34
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
120
34
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts hole golf course fishing pond outdoor pool nine hole continental breakfast pitch and putt ye olde tavern motel style two sinks walking distance coffee cake beautiful grounds king suite yogurt lawn games living room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 423 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018

We have been coming here for over 10 years. It is our annual fall trip and we have never been disappointed. We do our retail therapy in Manchester and visit a few special places nearby - The Weston Priory, the Weston General Store, and our favorite restaurant - The Silver Fork. We highly recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise40582608839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanG3234, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We visited this property during an off season time for the area. We had a king suite which was cozy, comfortable and clean. The staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. We did not use amenities as it was off season and weather did not cooperate. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained.Much has been said about the breakfast. It was continental.. but substantial enough to get you going. There are many restaurants should you want a hot, filling meal. We had a choice of cereal, toast or English muffin, yogurt and a sweet treat. Perhaps adding another cereal choice, fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs would make it more well rounded. Otherwise it was enough to start the day and the coffee was very good!

Room tip: King suite overlooking pond is beautiful!
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kquinn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanG3234, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We are happy that you had a nice time and we look

forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

We pulled in around 10pm and the owners had left the key in a basket. They left the lights on in the room and the TV so we knew it was ours from the outside. The room was dated, but in a good way. Sort of like my grandmothers small apartment without the smell. LOL. The king size bed was comfortable and felt new. Bathroom area was dated but clean, clean, clean which isn’t the case sometimes with these places. Would have stayed longer but we had reservations at the equinox for the next two night

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NickR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanG3234, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review of our property.

We hope you have more time in the future to enjoy all that Manchester has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

I have never liked the concept of Motels, so I was surprised that our travel agent had
Booked two nights here at Manchester. We wanted some retail shopping.
However, this was a surprise when I turned into the property.
The grounds were very nice and the cottage type rooms looked better than the average motel.
I was even more suprised when I was told we had the house on the corner of the entrance. We had two rooms in the house on the ground floor and it had everything.
So I was delighted to be staying in the house and not in the motel bit.
Staff were very friendly indeed. My other comment was that the breakfast was dreadful
and my thoughts went back to the motel concept.

Room tip: Stay in the houses
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stozzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanG3234, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We are in the process of increasing our breakfast space so that we will have more room to expand our offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This was our second visit to the Palmer House and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Staff friendly, our room was large and accommodating and early bird dinner next door at Ye Olde Tavern was just as wonderful as on our first visit. My only criticism is that the on site breakfast could have been a bit more varied. No fresh fruit and limited cereals and juices.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport52736280664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanG3234, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We are hoping to expand our breakfast room to give us space to expand our breakfast in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews