We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
237
119
33
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
119
33
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts hole golf course fishing pond outdoor pool continental breakfast nine hole pitch and putt ye olde tavern motel style two sinks shuffle board large counter coffee cake walking distance bathroom area beautiful grounds king suite
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 413 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

A great location to spend one or several nights in the Manchester area. A throw back to days gone past. The rooms may be dated but that is the charm of the hotel. The romms are large with the amenities that one needs for short stays. Tennis courts, chip and put golf on a decent scale, swimming pool and of course croquet on the lawn. Very relaxing to sit outside your room and look at over the signifcant lawn area. A very short walk into the quaint town of Manchester, ample parking. The lady at reception was very helpful and pleasant. The one side that could do with a touch up is probably the breakfast but relatively insignificant in the overall scheme of things.

Room Tip: A charming hotel to spend time in the Manchester Area
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Hi Yendon,

Thank you for taking time to give our property a review.

We are glad that you had a chance to enjoy the amenities of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in the motel section, one story with parking outside your door. I liked the second entrance that has chairs overlooking the lawn and the outdoor pool which is close to the middle of the lawn area so not too close to the room. It was a nice spot to read, enjoy the sun or just relax. The rooms were far enough onto the property so no noise from the road at night and when I stayed not much noise carried from next door. The breakfast is bread, bagels, yogurt, juice, a pastry item coffee and tea but there are breakfast places in town. As a tea drinker I appreciated the good selection of teas (a wooden sampler box with about 8 different teas). I've stayed fancier places and only had lipton tea or coffee to chose from. I'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

I am glad that you had a good time

We look forward to welcoming you again in the enar future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Our stay was perfect in every way. Staff was very accommodating, the room was comfortable, and the views are gorgeous. Complimentary breakfast and coffee every morning. On site tennis court, indoor and outdoor pool, and jacuzzi. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!
Special shoutout to Tina for taking exceptional care of all of her guests!
Best,
Robert and Aurora

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank AuroraI8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Robert and Aurora,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of our property.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We had such a great 3 night stay at the Palmer House Resort! The property is adorable with comfortable, spacious rooms and it’s conveniently close to town. Would highly recommend for people of all ages and we will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank memmett1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We think we have a special property and work hard to make it that way.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this newly renovated Inn/motel. The room was very spacious and clean. The owners did a fabulous job to update the rooms. There were plenty of plugs for our chargers,etc. Loved the marble tile in the bathroom! Breakfast was simple and adequate. The coffee was good, as well as the coffee cakes. It was truly a nice place to stay and the staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mvkol53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We are pleased that you like our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews