We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Manchester
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
130
63
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
130
63
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh family rooms were very clean reasonable rates lovely grounds lawn games nice property chain hotels close to town stay there again two sinks horse show yogurt a great place to stay walking distance nice pool mini fridge outlet shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

This lodge offers a sound value, with clean rooms, tasteful furnishings, and friendly hosts. Descriptions on website are accurate. Happily, what you see is what you get. You will want to return across the beautiful Vermont seasons.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joyfultraveler2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

My husband and I had a wonderful week's stay in the Stratton Cottage. It was very clean, private, and just what we wanted. The spacious kitchen, lovely dining room, and the comfy, well-appointed living room (sofa, two recliners, big tv), were just perfect for us. The bedrooms were nice, though there was no place to hang clothes in one room's closet. But, we just shared the other closet, and that worked fine. The bathroom in the hallway was just right. We really enjoyed the Cottage. It was our little home, away from home. We would recommend it, and Aspen, to anyone visiting Manchester.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words and it was our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you agin in the future. Thanks again we appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Second time we stayed here. Very clean and comfortable. Close to shops in Manchester, most would want to drive into town. Owners are very friendly and helpful. A lot to see in the area with great views of the mountains.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindyandmike24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Thanks for staying with us while visiting Manchester. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

We decided, on short notice, to spend the night in Manchester. We found the Aspen and are very glad we did. It is an old style one story drive to your door facility. It has been modernized and is very will done, clean, and spacious room. The management was great and helpful. Although it was busy it was quiet and peaceful. Great sleeping.

The price is a little high but I think that anything in Manchester that nice is going to be similar in price. A minimal breakfast was provided but it was good and got us started on a long drive the day we left.

Thanks to the kind gentleman who worked there. I think he was the owner and treated very well.

Room tip: Don't have comment.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJ e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Thanks so much we appreciate you coming. I hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

I enjoyed my stay at the Aspen. It is very clean and comfortable. The room has a number of chairs to sit in, two sinks - one in the bath and the other outside the bath. Loved the cozy Aspen Office Living Room with tables and sofa and games and puzzles. Also like they have two bicycles to use by signing them out at no cost. I will definitely come back and stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efeinson1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us here at Aspen. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews