We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
100
51
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
51
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh family ice room an older property close to town sparkling clean lovely grounds very nice place to stay nice property vermont experience lawn chairs comfortable beds horse show nice pool continental breakfast is reasonable rates nice weekend location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 159 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Beautiful room at a good price. Staff was personable and interesting and made us feel at home. Actually this was one of the best motel experiences we have had travelling around New England. It is now our go-to spot in Manchester !

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nptmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank You and thanks for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Excellent! Clean, well appointed rooms in a great location. The new owners have done a great job sprucing up a very nice property. The Aspen is a short walk to town where there are lots of places to eat, shop and just enjoy the natural beauty of southern Vermont. It's a short drive (10-20 minutes) to Bromley or Stratton and offers a very cost effective alternative. The manager and staff are very friendly and do an outstanding job of making you feel comfortable. Kudo's to Aspen!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducky001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thanks for your kind words we look forward to your next visit to Manchester and at Aspen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

The motel was quiet and clean, and the staff was very friendly! We arrived befor check-in and Sue allowed us to check in early. A pleasant surprise! On top of that, our room had just been deep cleaned. There is free breakfast and coffee/tea/cocoa in the lobby. This motel was full of charm and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Thanks for your kind words we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Yes, the decor is dated but that adds to the charm of this long-time Manchester motel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very spacious. The grounds are also immaculately maintained. The Aspen sits back from the road so it is very quiet. The location is excellent for exploring Manchester. The city center can be reached by a 20 minute walk which is helpful as parking is difficult to find during the busy season. We will stay here again on our next trip to Vermont.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apickytraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Thanks for staying at Aspen and we are in the process of planning an update to the Aspen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We have stayed at The Aspen once or twice a year for the past 20 years. Even though the rooms were dated and badly in need of updating, the beautiful grounds, sparkling clean rooms and property and the great location, combined with the service and hospitality provided by the Welsh family, kept us coming back. We decided to check it out a few weekends ago, curious to see what difference corporate ownership would make. Yes, there was a firepit and cornhole games set up by the pool, but we missed the spectacular fall decorations we'd come to expect from the Welshes. The rates were higher, perhaps because a continental breakfast is now included. However, the offerings were minimal and the bakery items were not replenished and cereal dispensers were not refilled on the Saturday and Sunday we were there. We ended up finding breakfast elsewhere. The new managers, Susan and Vinny, were very pleasant, and Susan indicated renovations of the rooms (still sparkling clean) were anticipated (yay!) for sometime next year. But we were disappointed that after leaving our laptop charger in our room and three calls with Vinny, when he said he'd mail it to us, we still haven't received it. That may seem like a small thing, but it makes a difference.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank godmother3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentA1709, General Manager at Aspen at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Thanks for giving us a try and we are in the planning process of updating the rooms and the breakfast. I sent your charger and hope you received. Please let me know if you did not receive it
Hope to see you again so you can see the wonderful updates we have planned

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews