We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding bed and breakfast”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited the Silver Service Inn for New Year's Eve with another couple. It was an amazing experience. Denise and Bill - the owners- couldn't have been better hosts. The Inn is gorgeous and both of our rooms were very clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the princess room and it had a gas fireplace, luxurious linens, and a huge bathroom with a large, jetted tub. Denise and Bill were a pleasure to chat with and were so accommodating. After a cozy night sleep we were served an amazing breakfast in the dining room. There we met two other couples and chatted for over an hour while eating some of the best food ever. I would highly recommend this B&B if you plan on visiting Manchester, Vermont. We are already planning our next visit to see Denise and Bill, only next time it will be in warmer weather.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thanks Denise and Bill for making our 13th Wedding Anniversary so special with great breakfast, nite caps, beautiful room fantastically decorated (the whole house), and above all very neat and clean. It was completely awesome, and we made two friends; namely you and your wonderful husband. Charlie and I would go back in a heartbeat. We toured, loved the Vermont Country Store and did the outlets. It doesn't get much better. Many thanks for making us quite at home.
We both rank your B&B, and I do love the name because it is a "SILVER SERVICE", a Big '10'
Jo and Charlie B.
10-6-13

Room Tip: Quiet neighborhood and close to really great restaurants. We loved "The Perfect Wife" and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This B&B is more modern -- not the Victorian or Colonial setting that so many B&B's use. But it is charming and comfortable. The backyard is beautiful with a fountain, flowers, and comfortable place to have a drink and snacks.
Our (Countess) room was convenient (on the first floor) and comfortable.
Our hostess, Denise, was friendly and attentive.
This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast last fall and loved it! We liked it so much we're going back with our friends. We can't wait to have our friends experience the amazing breakfast by Denise! My husband and I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinKennebunkport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you are going to be in the southern VT area this is the only place you should stay. My boyfriend and i stayed here for 4 nights on a snowboard trip. When i first walked in the house I thought it was amazing. The rooms are large and super clean. The bathrooms are very large. The breakfast is out of this world. We were spoiled with a gourmet breakfast every morning. Denise is a great cook. She also made triple chocolate muffins that has changed my life forever. The best part is every night we came back Bill and Denise greeted me with a tall glass of milk and triple chocolate muffins. They make you feel welcome your entire stay. I felt like i was staying with family. I will be staying there again. If you get a chance eat at The perfect wife. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snickerjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Bill and Denise are absolutely amazing and my stay at the Silver Service Inn was perfect! My boyfriend and I picked the Inn because of the recommendations on TripAdvisor and it truly surpassed our expectations. Bill and Denise are so welcoming and make you feel like family. It is clear that they love what they do. Denise is an amazing cook and our stay was worth it for the breakfast alone! They are also great resources for restaurants and things to do in Manchester. The rooms are immaculate and incredibly relaxing. Our weekend getaway was fantastic because of our experience here. After two nights, we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back in the summer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Princess Room - the bathroom really is the "wow" bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K19473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on New Year's Eve, 2012. Manchester was beautifully dressed in a recent snowfall and the inn looked absolutely marvelous. We walked up the shoveled path onto a wide porch which charmingly had snow shoes drying by the entrance. Ah, Vermont.

We opened the door, called out, "hello" and were greeted by a large adorned Christmas tree. It twinkled brightly along with other festive accoutrement and I was instantly charmed. Bill, met us in the kitchen, checked us in and led us to our room, the Princess.

The bed was sumptuous: firm with amazing sheets and very comfortable pillows. There was a remote-controlled gas fire and a small TV. The bathroom was amazing, almost bigger than the bedroom and had a wonderfully large tub and a double sink which was nice when we were getting ready for our evening out.

The breakfast in the morning was a wonderful way to wrap up our stay. Homemade by Denise, it was an egg tart with yellow peppers and onions and gruyere and also apple sausage which was delectable. We had a lovely conversation with Bill and Denise during our breakfast and left hearts and stomachs full.

It is clear Bill and Denise care very much about their inn and put a lot of time and effort into their business. I would highly recommend this B&B and wish they have a very long and successful business!

Things to note: there are no locks on the bedroom door or the front door. And the TV is not a flatscreen if that sort of thing matters.

Room Tip: The Princess Room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
587 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inns at Equinox
The Inns at Equinox
#6 of 12 in Manchester
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 12 in Manchester
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2001 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-9465
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing