We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
An unexpected treat

It is possible to visit Manchester, VT and have a great time without going to one of the outlets... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2018
11MichaelA11
,
Albany, New York
Highlight of our trip

My sister and I came to the SVAC to check out an auction that was going on. We saw a picture she... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2018
luvstogarden
,
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
68
37
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local artists for sale winding road outdoor sculptures worth a visit fine art mixed media nice museum tucked away lovely grounds great setting green mountains new england gift shop paintings galleries exhibits
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I repeat a must stop when in the area...a very special place. The always have such a mix of artist. One year they had the greatest
Display of Cow paintings.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank npglf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Winding up a hill just outside Manchester Center, you soon arrive at the Southern Vermont Arts Center. There are some odd sculptures in the fields as you approach the center. The two galleries are in beautiful, well maintained buildings. One is an older farm house, and has a cafe onsite. The other looks like a farm house on the outside, but is a stunning modern design on the inside. The older building generally displays paintings (especially those by member artists), and the newer displays installations and mixed media of various sorts. It’s free to enter, although they accept donations, and it’s a great way to spend an hour or two. Most of the art is for sale and it’s really tempting.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank annecX5111GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We went to see "Perfect Picture" here. The show was great and it was a great venue. The theater is small enough so you feel very close to the performers wherever you sit.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sharonnavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had a reception here for our conference and it is quite beautiful and worth a visit. Some really nice views and art.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Have spent a lot of time in Manchester, but had never made it to SVAC. What a delight! Beautiful old home now used to showcase local artists. A newer building hosts visiting exhibits. Lovely grounds including a 1.5 mile easy hike through the woods on the SVAC loop trail. Did not have time to stop, but the café looked very inviting.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank nutmegger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews