We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
An unexpected treat

It is possible to visit Manchester, VT and have a great time without going to one of the outlets... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2018
Michael A
,
Albany, New York
Highlight of our trip

My sister and I came to the SVAC to check out an auction that was going on. We saw a picture she... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2018
luvstogarden
,
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
68
37
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local artists for sale winding driveway outdoor sculptures worth a visit main gallery fine art west road mixed media nice museum photography exhibit tucked away lovely grounds great setting green mountains spend an afternoon new england
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We went to see "Perfect Picture" here. The show was great and it was a great venue. The theater is small enough so you feel very close to the performers wherever you sit.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sharonnavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had a reception here for our conference and it is quite beautiful and worth a visit. Some really nice views and art.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Have spent a lot of time in Manchester, but had never made it to SVAC. What a delight! Beautiful old home now used to showcase local artists. A newer building hosts visiting exhibits. Lovely grounds including a 1.5 mile easy hike through the woods on the SVAC loop trail. Did not have time to stop, but the café looked very inviting.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank nutmegger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

The Southern Vermont Arts Center is another treasure nestled in the southern Vermont landscape. It is a true Arts Center. Over the years I have been to adult and childrens’ art shows, drama camp with my granddaughter, heard rehearsal for a concert And viewed the spectacular outdoor sculptures!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Kathyaa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, Executive Director at Southern Vermont Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you Kathy, for the stellar review. We are thrilled SVAC continues to bring enjoyment to you and your granddaughter through our array of programs and sculpture park. We look forward to seeing you both in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

My husband took a 1-day pastel workshop at the Center, & we went back the next day to tour the museum. The art displayed was of a very high quality & we were most impressed. Visitors to Manchester should definitely visit the SVAC, just as they would other more famous museums in big cities.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, Excutive Director at Southern Vermont Arts Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you for the endorsement! We are thrilled the exhibit in the Wilson Museum exceeded your expectations. Our 2018 season promises to bring exciting exhibits and events. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews