We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting...”
Review of Wilburton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wilburton Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 22, 2003

We have stayed at the Wilburton on 2 separate occasions, the first experience being a little better than the second. The Inn is quite appealing, but the owners have a love for some strange, exotic art and I suppose if you're a conisseur it's great, but we thought it was a little cooky. OUr room was lovely, we stayed outside the mansion in one of the houses on the grounds. The shower didn't work in the morning.
That was a bummer. We could take baths, but the shower wouldn't turn on. Since we were running late, we didn't bother to complain or try to get a different room to shower in, but it was an inconvenience. The gourmet dinner they served was excellent, but in our opinion overpriced. All in all, I'd try to find another place first, but if all of Manchester was booked, I'd stay there again.

3  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 450 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions une maisonnette exquise et ne pouvons faire de comparaison avec les chambres de l'au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumomochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniesexye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
3.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
695 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.1 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 11 in Manchester
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilburton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilburton Inn

Address: 257 Wilburton Dr, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $148 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilburton Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilburton Inn is a majestic hilltop estate with a historic inn, vacation homes and breathtaking views The grounds include an outdoor pool, tennis court and sculpture gardens. The Wilburton Inn has been owned and run by the Levis family for 30 years. We serve a full country breakfast every morning with Vermont maple syrup and freshly baked breads from our organic farm. Join us for our farm to table dinners every Wednesday in summer and theme weekends throughout the year, including Murder Mystery Weekend in November and New Years Eve Dinner Dance. Pets are welcome in most rooms. From romantic guest rooms to extravagant private mansions, our lodging offers something for all travelers. The romantic hilltop offers tranquility with many nearby activities: Hildene, golf, hikes, bike rides, and Manchester Designer Outlets. Every guest room has a private bathroom, WiFi, A/C, cable TV. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Wilburton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilburton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing