We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”

Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dumont, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My friend and I stopped, to bring back to our resort, lunch at Zoey's Bakery and Deli in Manchester. OMG! Delicious big, yummy sandwiches, soups and cookies!!! Very good quality food. We heard about Zoey's from some girls behind the counter of an outlet store and they highly recommended this deli.. Busy, popular place!! YUM!

P.S. Pickle and homemade potato chips included.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    168
    52
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch during our drive thru Vermont. The menu had a nice sampling of hamburgers, salads and sandwiches. We started with the stringy onion ring. They were very tasty and we enjoyed the special dipping sauce. I had the chicken salad sandwich (was a little dry, needs apples or grapes added to it, for moisture). It came with homemade potato chips (you could tell the oil hadn't been changed recently).. My husband had the rueben melt, which he enjoyed. We only ate half our sandwiches so we could have dessert. You must try the Blueberry Rhubarb pie with lemon sorbet. Ooh!! So good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeyKJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely homemade!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have eaten in many restaurants but never one that serves food as honestly good as this one. The burgers were the best, totally hand formed and plump. Cooked to order. The fresh blueberry/rhubarb pie tasted as if it had just emerged from my mom's oven. Just perfect. You may have to wait to be seated but staff is friendly and helpful. Don't pass this one by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gskur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I have to go there on EVERY trip to Vermont”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good food, good service, scenic setting. Moderately priced and worth every dime and more. Sandwiches are HUGE, enough so that two can share and still be full. Be sure to try the onion strings. Pies are to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy,breezy lunch spot”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful lunch spot in down town Manchester . After a day of shopping there's nothing like a great sandwich from Zoe's .You can have it your way,homemade bread daily along with fresh made potato chips on the side .Seating indoors or tables outside.Very friendly staff,clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing