We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holey Moley!”

Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Holey Moley!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a few days of camping I had a real craving for red meat. We visited Zoey's Double Hex Burger and we each ordered a burger. As I had a big appetite I picked the Holey Moley Burger assuming it would be big--but I really did not anticipate saying Holey Moley and to be in shock when it arrived. It was piled so high that I think it was about a foot--no kidding--this is the rare time if I had my camera I would have snapped a picture. Burger was juicy and awesome. Restaurant has some great scenic photo spots on Adirondack chairs, a nice casual but sophisticated atmosphere and the staff was all very nice. My five year old begged to go back again before we left but as it was 10:30 we had to plug forward. When vacationing it is nice to run into a restaurant that is not just a meal but an "experience" and Zoey's fit the bill. We had a really great breakfast the day before and the bill for that breakfast was higher than for three colossal burgers, an appetizer and side salad and drinks. Thanks Double Hex!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshnaSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    168
    52
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New Building”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Service Classy. New Building I. Shape Of Hexigon. Wood Interior. Dim Lighting. Outdoor Relaxing ADK Chairs. Screened Porch Dinning. Quality Ingredients. Fine Drink Selections.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a quick sandwich at zoey,s while passing through Manchester on a motorcycle ride, the sandwiches were great, we liked it so much we came back three days later while riding home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prodpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Zoey's Deli is a great place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

they have a very wide variety of custom made sandwiches on very fresh bread. even more noteworthy, however, are their giant (5-6") cookies; at about $3 each they seem to be a great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“go for the homemade chips alone!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great place for a little burger or salad.
Wonderful menu options - I had a hard time making a decision, but went with the Veggie Melt stack sandwich which was delicious...plenty of vegetables with melted Swiss cheese, and dill dressing.
Homemade chips were the best I've ever eaten.
Definitely worth visiting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing