We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for some much needed adult time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wardsboro
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for some much needed adult time”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thanks to a last minute Groupon we enjoyed a Friday night at The Equinox. Our room in the main hotel was beautiful and the bed super comfortable. The room was very large and the bathroom and shower beautiful. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and the pool area took my breath away. For dinner we ate in the tavern and Very much enjoyed our meal. Everyone was very nice. We would love to return for the right price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus10Wardsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    363
    160
    105
    55
See reviews for
356
607
30
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The company that I work with has used this hotel for a couple of events in the past year. The rooms are charming and the beds are very comfy! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole experience was top notch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat4126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Vermont, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed midweek at the Equinox for the VITC annual conference. My first experience and it was wonderful. The staff was great, from front desk to housekeeping to the bartenders to the sales staff. I was fortunate to sit at a table during the Farm-to-Table dinner with Jessica Palmer and Toni Gross from your sales staff. Very pleasant to chat with. And Kenny Valenzuela, Catering Manager was available and attentive throughout the conference. I didn't use the spa or pool, but I did walk through the area and it looks lovely. The outdoor fire pit bar area was awesome! The room was very nice, comfortable bedding, spacious and well appointed. A great stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I had a corner King superior room. Well worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a sign in the room to decline housekeeping services if desired.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have been going to the Equinox for years and I find it the best way for me to pamper myself and at the Equinox, it is pure nirvana!!! The hotel is first class all the way and there is no way you cannot be happy when staying at the Equinox. And, I love that there is so much to do and see in the fresh outdoors!!! Breathtaking!

Room Tip: away from the restaurant, which can get noisy late in the evening.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was offered to participate in "no towel" service and said no; however, it is a nice thing to offer.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Equinox in late March. We were greeted at the car when we pulled up to the hotel. Valet parking is complimentary and you can also self park. Check in was efficient and the clerk showed the hotel features on a map. The room was very elegant, comfortable mattress, nice linens, robes, turn-down service. The grout around the bathtub was stained which was disappointing. We worked out in the gym and were surprized to find a $17.00pp charge on our bill. There is a $30.00 per night resort charge and one would think this includes use of the gym. The room is not sound proof and you can clearly conversations and children running up and down the hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby for less hallway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The service was great and the staff were lovely. The surrounds were beautiful and picturesque, especially with the fall foliage.

We enjoyed dinner at the Chophouse, where the food was delicious and we received great service.

The room was okay although the bathroom tiles seemed very old, moldy and in need of re-grouting. The walls were quite thin and we could easily hear guests in neighboring rooms. Not what we expected for the exorbitant rates charged.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkONeillGM, Manager at The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
KazfromSydney,

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so very happy that you had a great experience at the Chophouse restaraunt.
I appreciate the comments regarding the room and we have gone through each room to ensure that they are up to our standards so that each guest's stay is perfect from start to finish.

Sunny Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Equinox for 3 nights in late March when we needed a relaxing getaway and a break from the city. The Equinox did not disappoint in providing exactly what we were looking for: service was friendly and helpful, the room was comfy and spacious, and the spa was awesome.

We stayed in room 435, top floor, king suite, facing the mountain. For us the room was perfect. It was quiet (granted we were there in the off season so hotel was not as full as normal, but can't imagine how much more noise there could be), had great light and a great view. The king bed was cozy and comfy, the bathroom was very nice, and we just had room to spread out too.

We loved the spa. I had a couple of massages (and my husband finally had his first one!) and all therapies and therapists were terrific, really top notch. The spa is very nice, clean, and cozy (fire going in the waiting area). Locker rooms were great too, and we liked that we could use the facilities regardless if whether we were getting spa services. The facility also includes a large pool, nice gym, outdoor jacuzzi (yes we tried it in 20 degree weather and it was great!), and sauna/steam in the locker room. We could have just stayed here all day.

Manchester is a nice little town to explore as well. Great shopping and really excellent food, we did not have a meal we did not enjoy. Our favorites were The Silver Fork and Chantecleer - amazing dinners at both. We also really liked Ponce Bistro and Seasons. For shopping we found great local art at Epoch and we did get some outlet deals.

The hotel provides valet parking, which is nice when you arrive, but we learned it was much easier to just drive around to the lot ourselves (and the elevator for our side of the building is quite close to the lot).

We were so happy to discover Equinox and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, it's the most convenient location. Room 435 was perfect - top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.7 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#7 of 16 in Manchester
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 3567 Main St, Rte 7A, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting under the shadow of Vermont's Green Mountains on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester, The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa awaits your discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Equinox Resort And Spa
The Equinox Hotel Manchester
Equinox a Luxury Collection Hotel
Equinox a Luxury Collection Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing