We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Waitsfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Using our Starwoord points, we enjoyed an overnight stay at the Equinox. Everything was just wonderful, from the moment of arrival and being greeted immediately by the bell staff to finishing our stay with a great breakfast! The service is excellent. All are friendly and genuine. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Dinner at The Marsh Tavern was delicious! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    352
    152
    100
    54
See reviews for
347
592
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at the lovely Equinox in February, 2014. They treat you like royalty from the moment you pull up to the driveway of the hotel. Staff is very friendly and accomadating throughout the resort. It is a beautiful place and well kept. Free valet parking with all our bags and given the cold winter was wonderful. Also shuttle service to nearby restaurant was great. Just call in advance on a busy weekend. Concierge was very helpful as well. Fitness/Pool/Spa is wonderful with all the amenities including robes and slippers to use to walk back to hotel room. It feels like a wonderful retreat and it is hard to leave.

Room Tip: mountain view is nice and I heard some rooms have gas fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've stayed at the Equinox many times.
From the Orvis Lodge to the more run of the mill accommodations. Every experience has been good, with Orvis being the best. Food is quite good, and the spa pool was delightful in the winter.
The area lends itself to walks and other outdoor fun.
It's a good place to stay when shopping in town, and a good base of operations for the region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here twice in the summer of 2013, and had a great time both times. Our room was large and well furnished; it's nice to be able to watch television from bed, but it's also nice to not have to watch television from bed.

Drinks in the bar downstairs were great! There was a bluegrass band that inspired more than one sing along among the patrons one night, and when the band left, we moved out to the fire pit, which is arranged in such a way that every gets a good spot near the heat.

One little thing was that we were in a corner room on a high trafficked hallway, and sounds seemed to be amplified. It's largely a function of the age of the building, and the hotel provides a white sound machine does help, but if this sort of thing bothers you, request a quieter room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPhoebeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great Starwood Hotel! Amazing staff. The service is excellent and facilities are amazing, especially the pool and the hot tub after a heavy skiing day in Stratton. The free shuttle to the slopes is great. Joshua - the driver - does a great job in helping with the skiis and pick up. Peter Engard - the manager of the hotel is on top of it, always helpful. Highly recommend the apple doughnuts made by the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccoserea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We made reservations for the delux king in the townhouse.The room was barren. No pictures on the wall like it said,"all remodeled". The toilet was filthy and we took pictures to show them.Mattress was disgusting. The king delux was a king bed and a bathroom.What they considered delux is beyond me.If you want breakfast there it is $23 each for a buffet.They did make it right by letting us stay in a suite the next day for no extra charge.They should have done a little better for what happened.One of our nights was a total waste of money for the filthy room.Whould never ever go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdRd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkONeillGM, General Manager at The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good evening and thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had in our Townhouses. It is true that our Inns at Equinox are a separate product then the Starwood Luxury Collection Equinox. They are designed to offer a great value at a lower price, while still offering convenient access to our award winning spa and restaurants, however there is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. We have gone ahead and spoken with our Management team to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for the 2nd time recently and it was another relaxing and comfortable stay. Looking forward to going back again. We used Starwood SPG points to pay for the 2 nights - definitely worth it!

The Spa and amenities are great, and they have an awesome brunch (extra charge). The staff are very friendly and helpful - in particular we enjoyed the hospitality of James (at the Marsh Tavern) and Bob (at the bar). They, and many others, made it a point to make us comfortable and a lot of attention was put into the level of service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj_D1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.9 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 3567 Main St, Rte 7A, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting under the shadow of Vermont's Green Mountains on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester, The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa awaits your discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Equinox Resort And Spa
The Equinox Hotel Manchester
Equinox a Luxury Collection Hotel
Equinox a Luxury Collection Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing