We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 stars for service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Can't say that I have ever been to a warmer, friendlier, more service-oriented hotel--period. Food was fresh and delicious. Spa and rooms were newly renovated and lovely. But five stars are simply not enough to express how well cared for we felt. Thank you everyone at the Equinox!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctgreenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkONeillGM, General Manager at The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Good afternoon ctgreenes and thank you for your posting!
I am thrilled that you found our ambassadors to be exceptional and had the opportunity to indulge in our menu. Our unforgettable Resort has fostered loyalty for hundreds of years and it would be a pleasure to have you with us again.
Warm Regards - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely, historic resort in Vermont. The main hotel is nicely updated and lovely inside and out. The rooms were very spacious and the staff was extremely accomodating.

Used the spa, and although a bit pricey, loved the services offered. Also, tons of other activities offered in the surrounding area, so there's lots to do.

The grounds are beautiful also. And a quick note for pet lovers...we didn't know this ahead of time, but they are pet friendly as we did see a couple other guests with dogs.

One issue we did have was with our room's a/c, but the staff was quick to come and take care of that for us. Overall, just a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderfully renovated, relaxing, comfortable, carefree. Everything has been thought of. Service is outstanding. They do everything they can to make your stay outstanding. Nice dining and tavern options with a very nice menu. We will return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I go to the Equinox a few times a year, usually for a long weekend.
The rooms and service are what I'd call a nice four star level. Very satisfactory for Vermont.
The cuisine is very good across the board. We even choose to dine here when we're staying at other places.
In the winter, if the skiing happens to be poor, I enjoy roaming around the nearby shopping outlets and going to the spa. In the summer, there's good golfing across the street and its always fun to bike to nearby villages.
I do recommend this hotel for couples, friends, business meetings and even families with older children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It is interesting that Lincoln would have slept here if he hadn't been assassinated. And that Mary T Lincoln and son and several presidents have stayed here. It is old but unlike other old Luxury Collection properties we have stayed in, it did not feel so luxurious. We stayed in one of the cupola suites and it was nice but not totally wonderful. Furnishings were in need of updating. The 360 view of the mountains and village were really quite nice. We had the continental breakfast buffet and it was quite good-- fresh blackberries and wonderful Vermont cheeses and their signature cider donuts. A late night snack in the pub was also a treat. The fire pit off the bar was also a nice touch. The person who initially checked us in bordered on rude though other front desk staff were helpful. The valets were great, cheerful as they literally ran to get cars. I think we would consider returning but with lowered expectations.

Room Tip: Depends on if you want a mountain or village view. A view of the fire pit is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iintrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkONeillGM, General Manager at The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Lintrepid, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your visit in May. Let me first apologize for the initial Welcome which had an opportunity for improvement, and the impression that our furnishings and design made on your arrival. I am pleased that you were able to experience the indigenous breakfast items and signature cider donuts. Our fire pit is indeed a picturesque way to end a memorable day at the Resort. Please contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back to Vermont! -Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wife and I spent two days at Equinox on a golf package. Resort and course were magnificent. What gorgeous country. Course was in perfect condition surrounded by the Green Mountains of Vermont.

The indoor pool was huge - and I saw each day. great workout. Outside hot tub was perfect.

Absolutely will return again - and bring friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorSteveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The ultimate weekend getaway , in a beautiful setting surrounded by mountains in a picturesque town. The hotel has an old world charm ,beautifully renovated & well maintained, and so were the grounds landscaped. When we were there the lilacs were in full bloom, so the whole place looked beautiful with an intoxicating smell.The rooms were big spacious with high ceiling , very clean and the bed very comfortable.. The spa , very enjoyable with a large pool where you can enjoy aqua exercise along with swimming.. The staff very friendly & knowledgable , all the meals were very good..
We truly enjoyed our stay & hope to return again..highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building overlooking the mountains , the view is magnificent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robokrugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
694 reviews
9.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Stratton Mountain
169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 17 in Manchester
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 3567 Main St, Rte 7A, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $223 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting under the shadow of Vermont's Green Mountains on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester, The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa awaits your discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Equinox Resort And Spa
The Equinox Hotel Manchester
Equinox a Luxury Collection Hotel
Equinox a Luxury Collection Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing