We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$135
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
719
382
175
109
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
382
175
109
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarsh tavernchop housefire pitfalcon barindoor poolhistoric hotelstarwood pointsconcierge deskmain buildinghot tubcider donutsfalconry schoolnew englandbeautiful resortlocker roomhiking trailsold world charm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Equinox, and it is always wonderful. This time we were assigned to room 403, which was quiet and lovely. While it was fun watching young families and kids scurrying around some of the common areas downstairs, retreating to this luxurious, peaceful little haven upstairs was so wonderful and romantic.

Of note, I stayed last time in the Inns at the Equinox, which were their surrounding properties, and I felt that it was completely lacking in the warmth and poetic experience you get from the main building. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again (but not at the Inns) and come often for special events and celebrations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgeofExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked this hotel thru Amex FHR, got an okay room (told it was an upgrade but didn't feel like it). The front desk ladies were pretty careless, they didn't seem to care when we asked them questions.

When we went to bed, the bed was wet! It felt like the linens did get changed from the previous guest but when we entered the bed, it sent the water back into the linen. A very unpleasant and discusting feeling!! We were switched to another room in another section, which was nicer (don't know why we didn't get that room to begin with, being SPG Gold and Amex FHR), in a very old section (the floor was not even, it added to the charm of the room) and a marble shower. Unfortunately, when we got to bed again, the linens were dirty in the second room! We clearly got unlucky on that stay!

The hotel has a lot of charm, there is pictures of the 1800s throughout the hotel and it is actually real pictures of the hotel (it opened in 1775). the renovation of the rooms and hallway are very stylish and nice. There is many fireplaces throughout the hotel and they are lit up even during the summer, it is very nice to sit there and relax.

They have an indoor pool, it is in a strange location, you have to walk outside to another building, which I wouldn't like to do during the winter months.

The town is special, all the walkways are made of marble! They advertise many outlets but it is nothing to be very excited.. it's just a couple of shops...

The food was good but I was expecting more variety.

The hotel has a private reserve with paths that you can walk, it is very nice.

Will probably never return to Manchester as there is not a lot to do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinbutler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Courteous staff,beautiful resort. This is our second year staying in this resort. We always look forward to our stay. There's plenty of amenities to enjoy. The spa is great! Location is perfect. Plenty of activities for all. This is becoming to be an annual weekend getaway for us!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caramoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We hare returned to the Equinox for the past six years to celebrate our February wedding anniversary. The Equinox has proved to be the perfect place for a winter relaxation and to cross country ski. We love the pool area in the spa and all of the amenities that the spa offers. But, most of all we appreciate the attentiveness and the caring attitude of the staff. The food in the restaurants is great and even the freshly made donuts in the morning are a perfect start to the day - with a cup of coffee and the newspaper in front of the crackling fire in the cozy relaxing library area. We will be back again next year!

Gene and Jean

Room Tip: Rooms in the original Inn are the best!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggeneandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Over the years I have gone to Manchester to visit the Orvis store (in later years the Flyfishing Museum and now Covey & Nye) and have stayed at the Equinox. I first traveled with my girlfriend over 25 years ago (later to become my wife) and we both loved it. We have returned numerous times with no question where to stay. Great staff. Very helpful. Once we were invited to join them at the Company Christmas Party at the Inn when it was a very slow time of year and the restaurant was closed. Had a great time. Once went with friends who wanted a more frugal outing and stayed at a small inn in Manchester. Big mistake. Won't happen again.
My wife loves to do her Christmas shopping in the area and we get to stay at the resort and treat ourselves while doing it. Have done the Off Road thing and want to do the Flyfishing and Wingshooting School one day and stay at the Equinox.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the main inn and usually upgraded the room. Don't remember which is what. Have never had a bad room. Upgrade one and you will surely be happy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews