We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful B&B in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom”
Review of Moonlight Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moonlight Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Lyndonville B&B and Inns
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful B&B in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My first experience to VT's Northeast Kingdom was highlighted by my stay at The Moonlight Inn. Dick and Shirley have a beautiful bed and breakfast and share their home in a most gracious manner. They are so warm and friendly and are knowledgeable about touring the area. Their breakfasts are amazing. The wrap around porch is a perfect way to relax at the end of the day. I recommend this Victorian B&B to all those planning a trip to the Northeast Kingdom. You will not be disappointed! *Shirley's quilting is an added benefit to your stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OntheroadtoVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Dick and Shirley were wonderful host/hostess... very friendly... as were the two dogs! The breafast was wonderful. The Victorian house is beautiful and nicely restored. Our room (Turret) was very spacious, very clean and comfortable - very relaxing and nice touches throughout Not the most amazing B&B I've been too, but definatly a great B&B at an amazing value. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank letsg0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is what one would expect - nice home, close to town, spacious room, very nice hosts (Dick and Shirley), and a comfortable stay. There was no particular wow-factor..... It was all simply very nice. One thing to note - their dogs are great, but if you have allergies or dog hair concerns you may want to avoid this location (I ended up at a function with dog hair all over my clean clothes).

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank beejturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

As we drove into their drive our hosts Dick & Shirley came out to meet us and welcome us to their home. This welcome and friendliness extended throughout our visit - even the two dogs made us welcome!!
We were in the Turrett room which is quite spacious and very comfortable, and Shirley had added all the little extras that make a stay extra nice.
Breakfast was very tasty and lots of choice. Hot drinks were available during the evening and early morning as well as at breakfast.
A great place to stay.

  • Liked — Comfort and welcome
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKMaggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 26, 2004

We had a wonderful weekend at the Moonlight Inn!

The inn keepers, Dick & Shirley, were wonderful and really shared their home and local attractions with us. If you want to stay at a B&B where the inn keepers treat you as a guest in their home, this is it.

The rooms and home are beautiful. Dick & Shirley have spent a significant amount of time renovating the rooms, and they are great - spacious with enough privacy.

If you're visiting the Burke, VT area, I highly recommend staying at the Moonlight Inn.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndonville
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
6.2 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#1 of 5 in Lyndonville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maplewood Lodge
Maplewood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn

Property: Moonlight Inn
Address: 801 Centre Street, Lyndonville, VT 05851
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndonville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing