We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynburke Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynburke Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Lyndonville B&B and Inns
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I recommend the LynBurke to anyone who doesn't want to pay for amenities they won't use. It's a little shabby all over, but clean and comfortable. It's on a busy corner, so don't stay in an end unit if the traffic noise will bother you. I recommend one of the upstairs rooms. The main reason for this review is to praise and thank Monique, who solved a problem with our room reservation, recommended a great restaurant (we're vegetarian), and even made the restaurant reservation for us. Whatever they are paying Monique, it isn't enough, because she is a real gem. We were only there two nights, but she certainly endeared herself to us.

Room Tip: Upstairs, away from the busy traffic corner. However, stairway is steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    9
    8
    27
See reviews for
19
18
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
waerbury ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

My mother and I stayed at the LynBurke while our car was being repaired. Monique went out of her way to bring me some food for my dog the next morning. It was a beautiful setting although the traffic is a little disconcerting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie-ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I find the Lynburke to be basic, clean and good value for the money. It's close to Kingdom trails, and to Lyndonville. I stay here yearly when I visit the Kingdom trails.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickmname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

I don't mind paying a bit more for decent accommodations, but this motel is pretty darn expensive for what you get. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, and complete with stained pillowcases. It is located on a noisy street, so don't expect peace and quiet. There are *no* amenities whatsoever -- no coffee, no ice bucket (and perhaps no ice, we didn't investigate further). There is free internet, but be sure to get there in time to catch the staff (i.e., before 9 pm) -- the network is password-protected and there's no indication of the password anywhere in the room. A fridge only comes with an extra per-day charge ($10 at the time of this writing).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lyndonville hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed here to avoid the expensive surrounding options for a wedding I was attending in the area. For the price, it was an excellent deal. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, and the air conditioner wasn't the most modern out there, but it was clean, everything worked, and the staff were friendly.

It felt like I was staying at someone guest room rather than a hotel. Not perfect, but set up nice to keep you comfy :) I'd recommend this to anyone looking for an inexpensive stay.

Room Tip: If you're going to a wedding at the Village Inn, this is very close by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrityNPunk887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Staying at the Lynburke Motel was an extremely amazing and perfect experience. Monique at the front desk went above and beyond several times throughout our trip, including calling her personal friend at a local restaurant to ask if they'd stay open an extra hour for us to come by! She was simply amazing. They conveniently have menus for all the local eateries at their front desk, not just Chinese Food and Pizza, but gourmet goodies that will blow your mind. Ask Monique for recommendations, shes perfect!!

Another awesome feature that I almost forgot to mention is the bike-washing station that's built into the parking lot. They have bike stands (the type you clip your seat post into) that elevate your bike for a great washing, or allows you to make last-minute repairs. An odd observance, the water pressure for washing the bikes is REALLY REALLY good so it gets into all those hard to reach places.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omgoozle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

When we checked in the clerk seemed okay, later we asked about sodas and ice and she acted like we were bothering her. No ice is available ever, sodas for sale at the front desk. Our room's carpet looked like they had use the room to change oil in a car, black greasy large (1 ft in diameter)spots all over. The motel is near an intersection and we heard large trucks all night. Its location was near where we had business so that is the only plus I can give.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndonville
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.1 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maplewood Lodge
Maplewood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynburke Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynburke Motel

Property: Lynburke Motel
Address: 791 Main Street, Lyndonville, VT 05851-8889
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynburke Lodge & Motel, which has been recently renovated and updated, is clean, comfortable and economical. Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home! In summer, the in-ground pool, along side an authentic antique covered bridge, is the perfect way start your day, or to unwind and refresh at the end of the day. Complimentary morning coffee is available in the office, and a lovely family restaurant, the Valley View Restaurant and Tavern, just across the street offers a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing