We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel like family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Water's Edge
Ranked #1 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First off we want to thank Tina and Bruce for such an enjoyable stay. We were there for only one night, but it felt like you were staying with old friends. The Inn has such a warm an inviting feel to it. Make sure when you stay to ask about seeing the photo journal of the Inn's transformation from the family home to the beautiful inn it is today. You will be amazed trust me.
Tina's dinner and breakfast were fantastic. She is a great cook!!! Bruce does a great job in keeping you entertained in his Pub. The pub is a work of art and done up beautifully.
Room was very cozy and comfortable. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federal122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

i have to say the inn at waters edge is one of my favorite places to stay in all of america- last feb i had the pleasure of having my wedding at the inn and all i can say is it was fabulous- tina and bruce where awesome - they could not do enough for us and our guests from the food to the rooms and the ambiance i could not have been happier bruce and tina are wonderful hosts thank you so much and hope to see you guys very soon

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol48763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We just got back from our 6-day ski vacation at the Inn at Water's Edge. We've been coming here for the past 5 years, once or twice each winter, and I have to say that because of Bruce and Tina and their beautiful inn, we prefer take our ski vacations at Okemo instead of going to Sugarbush or Sugarloaf like we always did in the past. There isn't a nicer place to stay that has as good a ski package as the inn. But it's not just the price..........it's Bruce & Tina's personalities and Tina's fabulous meals that keep us coming back year after year. I have to say that I agree with pap0707 "Hesitant to write this review" because we too want to keep the inn to ourselves. We simply love staying here, and one of these days, we hope to come for a couple days in the summer.

Room Tip: From what I've seen, all the rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaT559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was hesitant to write this review because we liked it so much that we want to keep this inn to ourselves so we can be sure that they have space for us when we go back.

We were there for a ski weekend, and the inn is very nice. Nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. The inn and rooms are very clean, spotless. The owners are very pleasant and it is clear they take great pride in the inn. Breakfast and dinner are included. Breakfast was very good. I expected an okay dinner, it was far better than that.

I have no idea why anyone would write any negative reviews about this place. The rooms are not huge but this is typical for most B&B's in VT. If you want a large room stay at a cookie cutter motel and get far less value for your dollar. The only thing I can think of about this inn that was not perfect was that the pillows were a little thick for my taste (my wife liked them) and I would have preferred breakfast start a little earlier. We like to start skiing as soon as the mountain opens.

Will we be back? Yes, this is now our first choice for lodging when skiing at Okemo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pap0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This charming inn is run by two of the friendliest and warmest innkeepers we've yet to run across.
Tina's delicious meals are a treat and Bruce's humor is served up with breakfast and dinner. Sitting by the fireplace munching on Tina's cookies, enjoying a book, soaking in the hot tub or playing a game of pool adds to the pleasure of this romantic inn. You can't beat it for the value when you get lift tickets included with your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just returned from a week end get away at The Inn At Water's Edge in Ludlow,Vt.It proved to be a truly wonderful experience made special by the owners Bruce and Tina Verdrager.The Inn features wonderful acommodations,food (Bkfast/Dinner!!)lounge,library,nearby well maintained golf (Okemo GC) and multi water activities.
The food goes well beyond what you would expect at a four star restaurant with the menu changing daily.Tina does the all the cooking and Bruce serves as waiter and bar tender. The commitment that they have made to make this Inn so special is in evidence at every turn.They make it a point to make all guests feel very special.
We are experienced travelers and feel confident that a decision to spend time at this Inn will be well rewarded! Bob and Shirley Ford

Room Tip: We were very pleased with Room 9..It's a suite with a very large and well equipped bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had dinner only at this charming inn and I was very impressed by the food, atmosphere and propieters Bruce and Tina. For $30 you get a four course meal! Make reservations as they do not take walk ins. Arrive at 6 for cocktail hour in the bar that was brought over from England. Dinner is served at 7pm. Bruce will be your bartender and server. Tina, his wife, is the cook behind the delicious food. When you make your reservations you also have to place your dinner order. There were three items to choose from, shrimp, duck, and Yankee pot roast. Dinners are simple, but good.

We didn't stay but spoke with others who did and they were very pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank collcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
3 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
288 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
4.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
457 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Pettigrew Inn
The Pettigrew Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Echo Lake Inn
Echo Lake Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Water's Edge

Address: 45 Kingdom Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range: $175 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing