We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Echo Lake Inn
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$129
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$169
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Inn(Londonderry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
88
25
7
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
25
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecho lakebasement barany requestsann mariewonderful atmospherebreakfast orderthomas edisonfall colorsbreakfast was deliciousokemo and killingtonnew englandno elevatorthe entire staffwonderful staypool tablefrench toastliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 125 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is our second time dining here. It's hard to find good food & service here in Ludlow/okemo and this place is by far the best we have found. You are greeted warmly, seated promptly and the service and food are very good. In fact, when our waitress felt we hadn't received prompt attention (we really had only waited a few minutes longer than usual, but nothing compared to other places here) she comped us our drinks. We will be back here anytime we are in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank SCheng46855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had dinner at the Inn. It is worth a trip even if you don't stay there. The building is a charming antique, truly a quintessential New England Inn. The staff is very gracious and service was excellent. We had a drink before dinner--the spiced cider with rum really hit the spot after a day of skiing. Dinner was excellent. My husband and I both had the specials. The flounder was delicate and the ravioli done just right. I would have put this under restaurants except Tripadvisor does not show it there. That is too bad because the food alone is worth a trip. They even do specials on Friday nights. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MEBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We randomly arrived to Echo Lake Inn while searching a place to spend the night, but stayed for three. Laurence Jeffery the Innkeeper was extremely helpful and full of creative ideas to help us with our weird requests. Guy named Neill was very pleasant and nice!
We stayed at the separate cabin by the pool and it was great.
The place is not luxury but the stuff makes the whole experience different and convenient!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiPiMiPi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I don't normally write reviews but after the awful experience that we had at Jackson Gore inn, where our room was not ready by dinner time and after traveling with three young kids, Echo Lake Inn salvaged our trip. The staff is so nice and accommodating and the inn is clean and very well located to ski at Jackson Gore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skifamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the Echo Lake Inn while visiting family in Ludlow for Thanksgiving. Admittedly, we did not spend much time at the Inn, so we did not take advantage of the pub, bar or living room area. We found our room to be very small, no closet, with a stall shower in the bathroom. The room itself was ok, although it appeared that the corners hadn't been vacuumed (paint chips along the baseboard), the floor in the bathroom appeared a bit dirty, and the glass bedside tabletop was very dirty with a couple of tiny dead bugs and sticky ring marks. The breakfast was very good and served quickly, and all of the staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly. I thought for the money we paid it could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CateRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews