We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timber Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowdon Chalet(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Inn(Londonderry)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magic View Motel(Londonderry)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
55
24
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
24
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunaokemo mountainfridge and microwavegreat place to stayrooms are clean and comfortablewalls are thinspring skiingking bedliving roomski weekendglennshuttleapartmentfurnituredryerskierswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 100 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The owners are such nice people. The motel is clean and neat with renovated rooms. The rates are reasonable. There is plenty to do in both summer and winter. They have a built-in pool. A sauna and hot tub for after skiing relaxation. The housekeepers did an awesome job making up my room. I absolutely could not be happier. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and this place had possibly the hardest, most uncomfortable bed I had ever slept on. But we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay near Okemo again and their website siad they recently renovated with new pillowtop mattresses. What a difference that makes! Now they have comfortable beds and modern, yet rustic accomodations. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fm442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Last minute spring skiing trip. Found this place on Trip Advisor. Simple accommodations but clean and convenient. Dog friendly was a plus. Two very good restaurants across the street. Nice staff. We did get a little road noise from the highway and our room could use some better lighting. Otherwise, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here only one night in a 2nd flr room,beautiful wood timber high ceilings. Accommodations nice. Bathroom was cold, but that's ok. Didn't have time to check out hot tub. Owner was helpful with questions, delivered ice to our room! I'd stay again. Good price! Two restaurants in walking distance, short drive to others. Free coffee in morning in lobby.

Room Tip: In ski season it's always better to stay 2nd floor as people tend to get up early and some have ski boots on which OFCOURSE are loud! Our room #9 was good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Timber Inn is a very clean and accommodating place. It is right down the street from the center of Ludlow and the base of Okemo. I have stayed in the upper rooms that have not been renovated. And since they are slightly outdated and a little dark, it smells like your grandmothers old musty house (and your clothes and hair will smell too). However the room was very clean and the bed was confortable and those are the two things that will make me return. I am a return visitor of many trips. I have yet to stay in the renovated rooms on the lower level. I plan on booking a room on my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsKK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timberinn, Manager at Timber Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks for your thoughts. Two more upstairs rooms are left for recarpeting. Once that's done it should help with our "grandmother's house" smell. We expect to renovate the remaining four ground floor rooms this summer and should have more to choose from for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews