We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Must for Pizza Lovers!”

Goodman's American Pie
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is a Must for Pizza Lovers!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I went in around 6pm on a Monday evening and didn't have to wait long. The girl was extremely courteous and patient. I ordered a large mushroom pepperoni and sausage pizza and a Caesar Salad. I only had to wait about 15 minutes before my name was called to pick up my food. To get right down to it the food was superb and I will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank CShevchuk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    9
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Terrific Pizza, lovely Ambiance”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wow, this Pizza is really, really Good! Fun new location. We went later around 8:00 PM, the young people manning the shop were great and very personable! Fun Ski lift seats, great outdoor seating.

It had obviously been a very busy evening. I mentioned to one of the young ladies that the bathroom needed attention, and she said they would take care of it after they closes. I needed to press them to understand that it needed to be taken care of at that moment, there were still many people eating.

Yeah, beer and wine! Great Mexican Coke in Bottles, I love that there is no diet soda!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Pizza If You Order a Side Of Patience”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stopped here for dinner this weekend and ordered 2 large pies. It was crowded so they asked us to go upstairs. Women taking the order was frazzled and kept answering the phone before we were done ordering. We waited for 40 min upstairs. Finally the kids started whining and we went down to see where the pizza was. They stated they didn't ever make the pizza's. I asked for a couple of slices to tide the children over and they acted like they were doing me a favor by giving them to me "on the house". In my opinion the entire meal should have been compensated for. While the Pizza was good, I wouldn't bother going back as customer service is terrible. Also they moved locations, good luck finding it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMRParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5 stars for a pizza place”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great pizza, Italian style, friends come from the Cape and this is what they want for dinner. Nuff said.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Safetydiva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't judge until you taste the pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We read mixed reviews about this place on different web sites but decided to give it a try looking to get a pizza to take back to Jackson Gore Inn. When you first walk in at seems a little dark and the atmosphere is a little stark. We ordered a large pizza with sausage, mushrooms and peppers. It only took about twenty minutes for them to make and was probably close to the best pizza I have ever had. I will definitely come back to this place the next time I ski at Okemo.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodman's American Pie also viewed

 

Been to Goodman's American Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing