We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, generous portions and cute place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pot Belly

Pot Belly
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great staff, generous portions and cute place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed our lunch at this restaurant. The staff was very attentive and the lunch portions were large enough that my 22 year old son had leftovers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    73
    44
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It is not as good or as bas as some say.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ordered takeout. They were a little picky about where we waited and preferred that we not take up one of the numerous empty tables so we went to the bar. The bartender was great. I would return for a drink and appetizer just because of the bartender. The food was okay. The price was in range for this area which tends to be expensive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TroyV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“15+ Years, and...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

No improvement in menu, decor, or service. This place must survive on only first time visitors to the town, as every local or ski home owner with whom we have ever talked about this place agrees to stay away.

Time for a change... Rather, time for a complete overhaul!

Helpful?
3 Thank LudlowSkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very, very slow and food.....eh?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a nice little spot with some outdoor tables but we had to wait 45 minutes after ordering to get our food......and it wasn't even busy! The service itself was adequate at best and so was the food. Do yourself a favor and go down the road to Sam's or Mr. Darcy's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Not impressed by this place at all. Ordered chicken piccata and got chicken tenders. Gross! The wait staff was the only pleasant thing about this place. $18 for chicken tenders is not reasonable at all. Won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank slyboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot Belly also viewed

 

Been to Pot Belly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing