We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at reasonable prices”
Review of D J's Restaurant

D J's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice selection of food, wine and beer. Nice salad bar. Great service. Would return for a meal if in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sailor-NHYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Owner at D J's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks for the kind words about our salad bar and service! Can't wait to see you the next time you're in town.

Cheers,
Richard - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    65
    33
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food - friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Always have a good meal at Dj's. Cooked to order. Great steaks, seafood and burgers. Many specials each night. Good prices. We love the salad bar. They make great homemade rolls. Meatballs are a great appetizer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DJ's restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

DJ's is a local favorite restaurant for many reasons. Aside from it being open all year round (important for locals in a ski resort area), you get good value for your dollar. The food is good, the salad bar is nice and the portions are generous. They can accomodate every dietary need too. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed and there is also a very nice bar menu. During the high ski or leaf peeper season it might be advisable to make reservations due to its popularity with visitors and locals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, very relaxing, food is good (not great) and slightly pricey”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Ate here on a snowy March 2014 evening after a gnarly ride from southern Vermont. Hostess was very friendly, waitress was knowledgeable, responsive, attentive and friendly. Restaurant was rather quiet that evening, service was excellent.

I thought my dinner, broiled scallops, was good but didn't quite meat the expectations set by my server. Combined with the price which I thought was just a little North of where it should be my overall experience was "Average". The bar looked great, a nice place to relax, but since I'm not a drinker the bar value was irrelevant.

I'd return the next time I'm in Ludlow but I'd probably stick to something a little more basic....like a burger.

Worth the visit, moderate your expectations.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service was poor”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Came looking for decent place to eat and food was good although bit pricy for my taste waitress was the low point of the meal after delivering our meal never came bk to check on us till delivering the bill

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhondasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D J's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to D J's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing