We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hatchery

The Hatchery
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Small breakfast big price... we aren't looking for excessive breakfast- but putting one egg fried egg on a roll or toast and calling it an egg-sandwich ... We ate elsewhere after day one!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TigerSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    88
    44
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty and interesting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The choices where unusual and numerous. The Belgian waffle is very good. Salsas are unusual and tasty. The home fries were some of the best we have ever eaten.

They were accommodating and we will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatsT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice place...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was good, service was friendly. Seemed a bit expensive for breakfast ($54 plus tip, family of four)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wtnfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best omelettes ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Every time I visit VT I make sure I get breakfast at the Hatchery! The food is to die for- especially the omelettes! I stole my mother away the morning of my wedding to bring her to the Hatchery for a quiet breakfast- I got the Vermonter Omelette (my absolute FAVORITE! How they cook it with apple pieces and keep them crisp is magic), and my mother got one with veggies and pesto (can't remember the name of it) and she devoured the whole thing! She NEVER does that! She practically licked the plate! I would absolutely recommend the Hatchery to anyone and everyone that goes through town!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahDarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh B/Fast...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Unassuming location, adjacent to the only four way intersection with a traffic light in town.
Modest interior decor, but..... outstanding, fresh ingredient breakfast delivered. I enjoyed a B/Fast Special, Omlette w/Spinach/Onion/Red Pepper & Feta Cheese... unbelievably tasty!
Others partook in delightful pancake and breakfast sandwich wraps. Very good coffee.
Busy venue, but line moves quickly on a weekend. A little pricey @ $10-$15 pp with tax & tip, but we feel we're commensurate a nice breakfast on occasion!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sno-Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hatchery also viewed

 

Been to The Hatchery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing