We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun terrain park features, but mostly mellow terrain on the mountain (compared to Kilington, Jay Peak, Sugarbush, etc.)”

Okemo Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family-friendly resort offering skiing, snowboarding, ice skating and other outdoor activities in the wintertime...plus golf, hiking, biking, swimming and more in the summertime! New for 2011 - come ride our brand-new mountain coaster!
Rutland, Vermont, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun terrain park features, but mostly mellow terrain on the mountain (compared to Kilington, Jay Peak, Sugarbush, etc.)”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fun terrain park features, but mostly mellow terrain on the mountain (compared to Kilington, Jay Peak, Sugarbush, etc.)

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    153
    33
    21
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best around”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It is unmatched for slopeside lodging and the quality of the terrain. For a few people, the terrain can be a little less challenging, but for 90% of the skiing population, it cannot be beat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Majulamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“28°C (83°F) Skiing in Picture Book Vermont”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Just got back from a sweltering time atop Okemo mountain, where, wearing shorts and t-shirts we skied in glorious sunshine. OK, so we are not serious skiers, but we do take our fun seriously and this was FUN. Not that Okemo had anything to do with the weather, but the helpful and friendly staff made our time there so very special. We were overwhelmed by the friendly and helpful staff that we met in all areas of the resort. We kept on asking ourselves: "would our European chair lift operators slow down the lift to allow the inexperienced amongst us to get on and even more importantly, 'phone ahead to slow it down for us to get off?". No, we didn't think so. Thank you Okemo for making our short stay in Vermont so memorable. By the way, everyone we met in Vermont was so helpful, thanks.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wiltonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great mountain”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We really like Okemo. The views are spectacular, the slopes are fantastic. A well taken care of mountain. We also really like the addition of Jackson Gore Lodge, ice skating, the roller coaster, etc.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great mountain!! Fun for everyone!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lots of trails for all level types! Great long runs!!! I had such a blast! I went for 3 days on a group bus trip so I got a discount for the lodging and the lift tix otherwise I would think it would be quite expensive but I will say you def get what you pay for! A beautiful mountain awaits you with fun, friendly people and well groomed trails!!!

Don't forget to hit the waffle cabin!! Yum!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank indonesianprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okemo Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Okemo Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing