We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing pizza”
Review of Outback Pizza - CLOSED

Outback Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was super excited when I saw the beautiful pizza oven and then disappointed when we received our pizza. It tasted like they heated a frozen pizza in the wonderful wood fired oven. The green bean fries were good, but everything that we ordered tasted as if it were purchased frozen at a grocery store the ambience is great and the serivce was friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    23
    19
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place if seated quickly and in a good place.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The food here was really good and the service was also good considering the amount of people at the place. The only bad thing here was that there were a ton of little kids singing along to the music that was playing. Kind of anyoying bit it's not completely the restaurants fault. I would come back here for a good values meal anyway. The burgers and pizza are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justindangelo734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE EVER.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I arrive late one night to get a few beers with some friends. We are immediately stopped by a short, stalky guy who tries to seem intimidating (I later find out his name is Chris) and asked for our ID's. After given a hard time, we are able to go in. Upon going in, I hear some kids bragging about how they're friends with this bouncer and they were let in, although they are not 21. Irritated that I had been given a hard time, I head to the bar for some drinks. Jen, the bartender, was only concerned with serving the male customers first....maybe that's why she had her bra hanging out of her shirt. I also took note that she had been giving out free drinks to her regulars. What a joke this place is! I will make sure that my friends and family who visit this area do not visit this establishment to avoid the experience I had! TIME FOR A NEW STAFF.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JHal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great pizza in a very cozy winter setting. Staff very courteous. Kid friendly by day. Turns into a nightclub at night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlm211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great night life”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great place to with family for pizza, or with a group of friends for the nightlife. They always have great live music, and large crowds on Fri/Sat night. Definitely recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing