We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B near Jay Peak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lowell B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stayed at the Rendezvous B&B. The owners Donna and Rod made us feel as if we are part of their family. They are so helpful and friendly. It's a great quiet retreat after a day at the Jay Peak slopes. The large breakfast and the afternoon stew were excellent. The common living area/library is well appointed and cozy. It has a wood burning fireplace that they keep burning all day, so it is warm and comfortable. The bathroom is small, but well lit and has everything you need. The shower has good pressure and constant water temperature. Out room is spotlessly clean. They clean the bathroom and the bedroom and made our bed everyday. They give us clean towels everyday, sometimes twice if we showered after we come back from the slopes. The linens are soft, high threat count cotton. The bed was also quiet comfortable, but a little bit soft if you like hard beds. We will definitely come back for another ski weekend or summer retreat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean_rooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

Rod and Donna truly spoil their guests with delicious breakfast and unmatched hospitality!! On top of that, their doggy ambassador Lucky is the sweetest dog and he gave me lots of kiss and love... The house is always warm and clean, and Donna cleaned the room and replaced the plush towels multiple times during the day! The breakfast was always deliciuos and the soup prepared when we got off the slopes were awesome~! Thank you Donna, Rod, and Lucky for providing us a wonderful place to stay for our Jay trip!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dondonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Fantastic hosts, excellent food, spotless rooms, and comfy beds. I'm not generally a fan of B&B's but the Rendezvous has made me change my mind. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeleSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Hosts are great as is lucky the dog. Warm soup after a day on the slopes was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious. Cozy. Warm. Comfy sitting area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llpdmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We spent six nights at this charming, restored farmhouse B&B and felt like family when we left. The Rendezvous is near the intersection of Routes 100 and 58 in Lowell, Vermont, easy to find, about 25 mintues south of Jay Peak ski resort, and a good base to explore the Montpelier area as well (which we did on a rainy day). Donna and Rod Ferguson made us feel welcome from the moment we walked into their home. The breakfasts were all home-cooked (including Rod's home-made bread), plentiful and different every morning (unless we asked for a repeat). Hot soup awaited us each afternoon when we returned from a day of skiing. Each of the three rooms (each with a private bathroom/shower with plentiful and strong hot water) was similarly furnished and decorated, but each had its own character, too. We had never stayed in a B&B with only three rooms, but this was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. We are dog lovers, and the Fergusons have Lucky, a large golden retriever/german shepard (they think) mix, who they rescued as a five month old puppy five years ago. He is gentle and friendly and greeted us at the door whenever we came back "home". When we asked about guests who might not like dogs, they said they never have had a problem, but would make sure that Lucky did not come into the guest area of the house if guests preferred he did not. The Fergusons were extremely accommodating, constantly asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable and meaning it. We look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCLESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

This is our third stay at Rondezvous and everytime we stay it gets harder to leave! The homemade breakfast is amazing and the warm soup or stew waiting at th end of a long day on the slopes really makes this B&B stand out. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable-- the woodstove warm. Rod, Donna and Lucky treat their guests like family and we will be back for years to come!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilabrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

we were traveling with friends to ski at various ski resorts in vt we had one night scheduled with this b&b but loved the place and the hosts so much we stayed for another night . very nice people who make you feel at home. very clean comfortable and great homemade food.Rod and Donna and Luckey ( their beautiful and well behave dog)made the stay a 6 star!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmilf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
9.8 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
10.0 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
22.2 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
77 reviews
18.8 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
9.7 mi away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2507 Vt Route 100, Lowell, VT 05847-9779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lowell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lowell
Price Range: $119 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing