We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spoiled, yes we were”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lowell B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2007

We spent four nights with Donna and Rod over the Thanksgiving weekend and will return for Christmas. Their motto is to "spoil you" and of that they do a good job. Everything you might want is provided at the highest quailty, from hearty breakfasts to soft sheets and towels and comfortable beds. They made us feel welcome and we look forward to the next visit to their home.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2007

We stayed four nights with Donna and Rod and found their hospitality
and their B&B to be great. An old Vermont farmhouse newly restored
with a common area for guests with a wood stove, television, books,
.The breakfasts were excellent and they were very accommodating
as to what we liked and didn't like to eat.. Her breakfast egg dish is
terrific!
The 4000+ Vermont snowmobile trail is just behind their house and they have ample room to park snowmobiles. A nice twenty minute
drive to Jay Peak for sking and near a wonderful monastery/convent
of the Benedictine order. We will definitely stay with them each time
we are in area.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank philp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

If you ever find yourself in the most beautiful part of the country, the northeast kingdom of VT, then you need to treat yourself to Rendezvous B&B
The Furgusons are wonderful hosts, with wonderful accomodations, wonderful breakfasts with Rod's home made bread.
Great place to stay and a wonderful experience.

Bob Olmsted

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdl1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2007

What a deal! The breakfast was delicious and filling, the house was small but nice, clean, and homey. The hosts were friendly, flexible, and willing to do whatever it took to please their guests. Located close to Jay Peak, in quiet northern Vermont. A very relaxing place.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

We stayed at the Rendezvous for three nights during a snowboarding trip to Jay Peak. This B and B is all you expect and more! The hosts, Rod and Donna, are gracious, delightful people and the price is more than reasonable considering the charming location and the remarkable service.The breakfasts are hearty (and a bit southern!), leaving you satisfied until mid-afternoon. Every afternoon when we returned from the slopes, there was a fresh crockpot of some delicious stew that could just as easily count as dinner. The guest rooms are small but cozy, and the private bathroom attached to each room is tiny but sufficient. The downstairs parlor is entirely for the guests' use, allowing for a relaxing evening by the fireplace as if you were home in your own living room. I would recommend this B and B for any skiers/snowboarders making the trip to Jay Peak. Barely a fifteen-minute drive to the slopes, this unique B and B in the Northern Vermont countryside will make your ski trip the vacation of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

Charming Vermont home newly converted into a bed and breakfast. Rooms were all newly redecorated and each had a private bath which was brand new. Inn was very clean, breakfasts were heavenly and hosts were friendly, but unobtrusive. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefdivers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

The Rendezvous is a brand-new bed and breakfast about a 15-minute drive from JayPeak skihill. It's more than worth it--not only do Donna & Rod serve up a hearty breakfast (generous servings of fruit and muffins preceded a hot course) but in the evening, they even leave out a crockpot of some yummy stew for hungry skiers lacking energy to head back out at night in search of dinner.

The house is over 100 years old and lovingly udpated without losing its character. Each comfortable room (new beds/linens/handmade quilts) has a modern ensuite complete with warm fluffy robes, perfect for keeping warm after a very hot shower. Best of all, the rooms are very quiet, you can barely hear anyone else in the house, including your neighbours, and there was no traffic noise.

Amazingly, the house was very warm everywhere, despite its age. Guests have use of a sitting room with satellite TV & radio. A very literary collection of books is available to sample (and even take home if you can't put your choice down!). They have a wonderful dog, Lucky, who is big but gentle but kept in the kitchen unless guests insist on his company (as we did, since he was so much fun.)

Rod & Donna are very eager to share their love of Vermont and their knowledge of local goings-on.

All in all a truly wonderful surprise, and unsustainably good value!

Stayed: December 2006
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
9.8 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
10 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
10.2 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
889 reviews
21.1 mi away
La Chouette De Mansonville
La Chouette De Mansonville
#1 of 2 in Mansonville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2507 Vt Route 100, Lowell, VT 05847-9779
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lowell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lowell
Price Range: $125 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing