We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Snowdon Chalet(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marbledge Lodge(East Dorset)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic View Motel(Londonderry)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratton Mountain Resort(Stratton Mountain)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
21
22
9
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
22
9
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmany yearsswiss germanthe ownereagles nesttv worked wellvermont stylei'm guessinghis wifebreakfast was includeda wonderful staynice placejoepatstrattonmountainsphillytavern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Swiss Inn twice, both times we great experiences, the owners are delightful, friendly, and take care of all your needs, the food is excellent, from breakfast right through to dinner, our room was neat and comfy, very homey feeling, super quiet and very clean.....The prices are just right and we will surely return.......

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemouse125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at the Swiss Inn over the New Year while snowboarding at Stratton and Okemo. The owner, Joe, is unbelievable. Friendly staff, clean room, AMAZING dining room, convenient, reasonable prices, plenty of parking, very inviting. If you are looking for a homey experience in the area, just head right for the Swiss Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ordinary from outside but surprisingly pleasant inside. Despite the fact that it is located on a main road we were not disturbed by the noise, especially after 6 pm.

Our room on the ground floor was a good size with old fashion decoration more like 1960 style with dated colors and busy wallpaper with plenty of flowers but so clean and well maintained. The King size bed was very comfortable, with bedside tables and good lighting. The chairs are functional but not really comfortable to relax before dinner.

But for the price, it is an excellent value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Swiss Inn is in a terrific location. Close to all the mountains and shopping in Manchester Center. Complimentary full breakfast was fantastic giving you plenty of breakfast choices. Dinner was also delicious, try the veal and chocolate fondue. Loved having the restaurant and bar right there..Didnt have to get back in car to search for restaurants after a busy day.. Joe and Pat (the owners) are super friendly and make you feel at home..Our room was clean and well kept. Have stayed there many times and will always return.

Room Tip: Any room would be good..
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMCHamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Needed a place for the night near Weston. Room was clean. Plenty of parking. Easy to find. Joe (I'm guessing) tends the bar and breakfast. GREAT sense of humor and friendly. The price was great for a night compared to others in the area. Dinner was VERY GOOD!! Great selection of local beers. And the complimentary breakfast was NOT skimpy. I HIGHLY recommend staying there. I suggest an interior room, as hotel is near the main road (but really not that bad).

Room Tip: Get an interior room, as its kinda near the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PCB-511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews