We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Getaway...”
Review of Swiss Inn

Swiss Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swiss Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Londonderry
Hamptons
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway...”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Swiss Inn is in a terrific location. Close to all the mountains and shopping in Manchester Center. Complimentary full breakfast was fantastic giving you plenty of breakfast choices. Dinner was also delicious, try the veal and chocolate fondue. Loved having the restaurant and bar right there..Didnt have to get back in car to search for restaurants after a busy day.. Joe and Pat (the owners) are super friendly and make you feel at home..Our room was clean and well kept. Have stayed there many times and will always return.

Room Tip: Any room would be good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMCHamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Needed a place for the night near Weston. Room was clean. Plenty of parking. Easy to find. Joe (I'm guessing) tends the bar and breakfast. GREAT sense of humor and friendly. The price was great for a night compared to others in the area. Dinner was VERY GOOD!! Great selection of local beers. And the complimentary breakfast was NOT skimpy. I HIGHLY recommend staying there. I suggest an interior room, as hotel is near the main road (but really not that bad).

Room Tip: Get an interior room, as its kinda near the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCB-511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The Swiss Inn is well located for skiing at Stratton or Bromley and has an excellent Swiss/German restaurant. Definitely get the meals included. The schnitzel was light and delicious. I regret that I had to leave after four dinners there because of the additional dishes. I wanted to try .If you are going to ski, you should look in to the package deals especially mid week.

The front of the Inn has a motel appearance from outside but the atmosphere changes once you walk inside.The bar and lobby provide nice public spaces for relaxing after a day on the mountain. The decor runs from Swedish Santa's and elves in the lobby to Joe's sports memorabilia in the bar. The innkeepers and wait staff are friendly and quick to respond to any request.

My room was well kept up and clean. I was in one of the rooms on the front of the building but wasn't aware of highway noise. It would be more convenient not to have to go outside to get to the dinning room.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This place is really close to Bromley and is a great place if you need someplace to crash before hitting the mountain. Breakfast is large and free. It starts at 8:30. Rooms and bathrooms are small. Flowery wallpaper and bedding can get a bit overwhelming at times. The mantlepiece downstairs has a terrifying collection of happy frolicking gnomes and bunnies, if that sort of thing creeps you out.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelschooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Our extended family has stayed here for about 4 years now. Rooms and bathroom are dated but clean. Good and hearty breakfast (eggs/pancakes/Frenchtoast) is included in rate. You can get a discounted lift ticket (they must know in advance) for some ski areas. You can also upgrade to a dinner meal plan which we did this past trip. Dinner was very good with many Swiss/German selections on the menu. There is also a bar with lighter options.

Location is about 5 miles to Magic Mtn, 7 miles to Bromley and about 10 to Stratton. The town of Londonderry is about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourtown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

The room decor is very old, and needs to be updated. The mattress, box spring, and bedding is so worn, it should be donated to the goodwill. The inn is very close to the road, so there's allot of vehicle noise at all hours. You can hear every word spoken by the people in the room next to yours, especially if there inconsiderate. If your on the first floor, the noise from the second floor is bad, you can hear them walking, talking, the TV noise everything, do yourself a favor and spend a few more bucks and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captnskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Londonderry hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hartford CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed at the Swiss Inn under their ski and stay weekender package (Stratton) which was a great deal. The Inn's decor is a bit outdated, but rooms were clean and cozy. Two public sitting areas allowed us to meet our friends and have a few drinks before dinner. Each sitting area has a gas stove. The Innkeepers were very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant provided wonderful home cooked meals and waitstaff was very friendly. Joe, the Innkeeper also provides great entertainment in the bar. We chose this place because it had a restaurant and bar on premises and it worked out great for us.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boonchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Londonderry
9.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
9.5 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
12.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn

Property: Swiss Inn
Address: 249 Vt Route 11, Londonderry, VT 05148-9791
Location: United States > Vermont > Londonderry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Londonderry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing