We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austria in Vermont”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Austria in Vermont”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Snowed Inn. It was quiet, relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was substantial, fresh and delicious. The inn keepers, Jeanne and Manfred were a pleasure to get to know and generous with their time. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariamiccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We both enjoyed meeting you and sincerely hope you find your way to the Snowed Inn again! Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    48
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
48
94
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hi Everyone,

I booked Snowed Inn solely on the reviews I saw online. I am very happy to say that I was not at all disappointed. The place is very cute and perfect for a romantic couple. It has beautiful Christmas lights outside that make it glow at night. They also have a wonderful solarium where you can enjoy games, reading, and eat breakfast. Breakfast was included and also great... waffles, bagels, fruit, oj, coffee, tea etc.etc. I would highly recommend this place. Keep in mind that it is a very quiet and peaceful place so if you are looking to party with a bunch of friends it might not be the best place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 994JenniferW994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the Snowed Inn for a long weekend in early February and hope to return here next time we're in Killington. We were especially impressed with the family who owns this hotel, they were very pleasant and take pride in their property. The hotel itself is very cozy, clean and well maintained. We loved the fireplaces and a breakfast area, it makes for a nice gathering place for families and friends. The outdoor hot tub and deck was perfect for after a day on the slopes (don't forget your pool sandals). I especially like the convenient location; it's nicely tucked away off the main access road and just a short drive to Killington hot spots and the ski area. The 'energy' breakfast was a nice way to get the day going. Included was OJ, yogurt, granola, toast, coffee, fruit, waffles, etc. Highly recommended, hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickelCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My now grown children and I have been coming to Killington for ski weekends for many years. The warm and cozy Snowed Inn has been and remains our residence of choice for these occasions since we discovered it almost a decade ago. The Karlhubers, ably assisted by Jim, provide truly fine old world hospitality, with great service, clean and comfortable rooms and hearty breakfasts. The Inn offers a recently upgraded outdoor hot tub and a cozy lounge area with fireplace. The convenient location is only a few minutes drive from the base lodge and close to restaurants and shops, yet wonderfully quiet at the same time. We look forward to many repeat visits!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks so much. Our frequent guests are so very important to us and make our work completely enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Snowed Inn is a great B&B. The room was cozy and clean. Great value. Close to the slopes, only minutes away. Jim was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. A nice fireplace and small hot tub. Good breakfast to get you started. Waffles, fruit, granola, yogurt, coffee, OJ, bagels, toast, danishes. What else could you ask for. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed the Snowed Inn several years in a row now. It is conveniently located just off the Killington access road and minutes from the Killington Base Lodge. Very well kept, clean, cozy, and inviting rooms are throughout the Inn. The deli and market are within walking distance (great place to grab chili or soup etc) which is great for bringing back a good meal and eating by the fireplace in the common room. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby as well. The owners of the Inn clearly take pride in their beautiful establishment. The hot tub on the back deck was a wonderful refuge after a great day skiing. Writing this now has me longing to return to the Snowed Inn soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to the Snowed Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I settled long ago on the Snowed Inn as my favorite place to stay at Killington, and have been coming for years. it is a special place, owned and run by special people, and part of what I look forward to each time I go. I brought my daughters on their first trip to Killington 2 years ago - they loved it as well and enjoyed coming back this year. Breakfast, hot tub, comfort, location on the mountain, great hosts and ski chalet ambiance with stone fireplace in the evening. I can not imagine a more quaint and comfortable ski lodge for couples and families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Property: Snowed Inn
Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing