We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn-credible Snowed Inn, Killington, VT”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Year after year, we return to the same inn for several days of skiing and enjoying the ambience of this wonderful local inn close to the base lodge. The innkeepers have owned and been on-site to manage the facility for almost 30 years and truly know their business as demonstrated by their loyal following of repeat customers. Room accommodations can be configured to meet any family's needs and the hot tub, cozy fireplace and sun room are all enhancements to the experience, especially during winter months. Cleanliness and great continental breakfasts served daily make this place our over-the-top favorite after 40 years of skiing Killington.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks so much for the terrific endorsement-can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Snowed Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 203 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Over the past 20+ years, my husband and I have been frequent guests at the Snowed Inn Lodge. This past trip in February, we again were welcomed like returning friends come to relax and enjoy the weekend.
The lounge area is welcoming, with a beautiful fireplace, comfy seating areas, and shelves of interesting reading materials to enjoy. In the morning this same area offers a nice supply of breakfast indulgences, including homemade waffles and fresh fruit.
From the moment one enters the Snowed Inn, you can tell that this is a place that cares about the people who come to visit. The owners Manfred and Jeanne and manager Jim are exceptionally nice and caring about the lodge, as well as the guests.
The question to ask is not would we stay here again, but rather, when are we coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was on first floor right next to check in, but no disturbing noises. Clean, a bit small, but the windows opened so that was nice. Staff was friendly and accomodating without being cloying. Wood burning fireplace in common area kept stoked and extra logs thrown on by staff when guests were present. Walking distance to a couple restaurants and less than a mile from the slopes.

Did a ski and stay package, very good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylancasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My most recent stay at the inn was Feb. 2013 which was the third time I have stayed there.Like before the innkeepers were accommodating and helpful as was Jim the manager.My room,the studio suite was neat and very clean.The sheets and the plentiful towels were crisp and clean.There was also a good amount of extra blankets neatly tucked away in recessed shelves next to the bed.The heat in the room worked great but was rarely used because the gas fireplace worked well enough to heat the entire room.The breakfast area was very clean and the coffee and fresh waffles were delicious.Looking forward to going back. Rich

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words-we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My family of three would definitely go back. Snowed Inn will be our first choice when we ski Killington again.

Beautiful Inn from the outside.
Clean and well maintained inside. Not a sign of being run down anywhere--and we stayed for three nights.
Very generous with the heat and towels--and complimentary breakfast! This is the first time we ever actually took advantage of the included breakfast offered by so many ski Inns and that's because Snowed Inn's was so generous, fresh and varied.
Took advantage of the common fridge and microwave--nice bonus.
I don't know if free WiFi is standard these days, but the free WiFi here never faltered.

Our only regret is that we waited until our last evening to hit the outdoor hot tub. We should have done it every night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdurante5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a fall trip to see the changing of the leaves. Our room was very nice and comfortable, it had a fireplace and was newly updated. The manager was nice and accommodating and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the first time I decide to write a review online. I organized a trip with over 15 people to the Snowed Inn. Unfortunately, upon arrival, we realized that the website was deceptive. The pictures do not display how run down the inn actually is. The 167$ / night rooms make you feel like you are in a motel in the 70s. No wonder the owner requests that the room be paid in full upon arrival...what you couldn't have noticed anyways is that the walls are paper thin and that you will probably enjoy every noise made by your neighbours...

But most importantly, the service is appauling: check out is at 10am, and while my friends were waiting in the lobby for us to pick them up (after checking out) the owner told them: "do you not have anything better to do? Check out was at 10..."

Basically: do not waste your money there, the owners an the place are not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tof_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

I am truly dismayed at your dissatisfaction. Although the decor may not be to your liking, I can state unequivocally that we are extremely conscientious about keeping the property well maintained and updated. With a group reservation noise can in fact be an issue that we do our best to control. It is unusual for a group of individuals to remain in the inn for an entire day after checkout, but regardless I sincerely apologize for my husband's comment, which I know (I heard him make it) he meant as a casual joke-he is European and his inflection sometimes is misinterpreted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
4.2 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#8 of 14 in Killington
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: $118 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing