We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic vermont getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“romantic vermont getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn is located on a knoll overlooking the Killington Access Road in Killington, Vermont. You enter the grounds through a covered bridge. The inn is comprised of 2 A-frame chalets connected vertically with the entrance in the center. One chalet is the large fireplace bar and the other is the restaurant where breakfast is served. The rooms run off the back of this structure and are beautifully decorated according to each room name; our favorite is the "English Gentleman". Each room varies in furniture and design but they are all detailed on the Inn's web page, complete with photos.
The inn is clean, quiet, the food is good, and the location is great for hiking, skiing, golfing and many restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go to the website and talk with owners by phone. They are very honest and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proschusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
114
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went in the off season so the entire area was not crowded. Had a wonderful time, the food was great, we felt very welcome. Would definitely stay there again. Building dates from the 60s or 70s and has a lot of old fashioned A frame charm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just stayed for a couple of nights - Bill and Mary were great hosts and the staff were great - would highly recommend staying for dinner which was excellent and the breakfast was great too!! Rooms were comfortable and all very Individual.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The innkeepers are lovely. However, the inn needs some work. It is dark and, from my viewpoint, dingy. Our room was expensive for its small size, somewhat shabby appearance, and sad view of parking lot. Breakfast is good. But, choice would help! The restaurant offers so-so dinner options. Overall okay for one night if passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvalent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband & I recently stayed at this VERY beautiful Inn. We were greeted so warmly by "Bill & Mary". The place is immaculate!!! Beautifully decorated too!! The breakfast (that's included with your stay) was magnificent!!! Every little detail in every part of this Inn speaks volumes of the pride the owners have of their wonderful place. I was SO happy to see how CLEAN & pretty our room was. I slept like a baby my very first night there, and that rarely happens to me!! I felt so comfortable there & as if I were in my own home!! I would recommend this place over & over again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The innkeepers have thought of ever detail to make their guests happy and comfortable. Our room was very clean and well appointed. They know the area well and can answer just about any question posed. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend the Birch Ridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Birch Ridge Inn was fantastic - very convenient, just down the road from Killington (mountain), near restaurants, etc., right down the street from the market. Yet, it was set back from the road in a beautiful wood-lined location, with gorgeous gardens. The Inn itself was very cute and quaint, complete with an nice dining room, Great room, and bar. The room itself was nice, clean and comfortable and had everything you need and even in its quaintness had modern ammenities such as WIFI, HDTV, air conditioner, and fridge. The Innkeepers were super nice and helpful - even gave us maps and suggestions on where to go and what to do. Full breakfast is included, which was great. Since it was summer, it was super quiet and peaceful. I would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have a fridge and air conditioner, so you'll have to ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.8 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Property: Birch Ridge Inn
Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing