We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Inn in Killington!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Inn in Killington!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Birch Ridge Inn was fantastic - very convenient, just down the road from Killington (mountain), near restaurants, etc., right down the street from the market. Yet, it was set back from the road in a beautiful wood-lined location, with gorgeous gardens. The Inn itself was very cute and quaint, complete with an nice dining room, Great room, and bar. The room itself was nice, clean and comfortable and had everything you need and even in its quaintness had modern ammenities such as WIFI, HDTV, air conditioner, and fridge. The Innkeepers were super nice and helpful - even gave us maps and suggestions on where to go and what to do. Full breakfast is included, which was great. Since it was summer, it was super quiet and peaceful. I would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have a fridge and air conditioner, so you'll have to ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
114
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently returned from a long weekend at the Birch Ridge. We have been going to the inn for the past few years and it's always a wonderful time. The inn keepers are knowledgeable and friendly. The accomodations are great and the breakfasts are fantastic. We look forward to another visit soon, Denise & Larry

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn in Killington is a retro A-Frame inn with a fascinating history involving the Cold War, defense contractors and defense contractor "retreats" in the mountains. Ask the innkeepers of Mary and Bill about it. You will find it as fascinating as I did! Keeping the retro look, the rooms are straight out of the 1970's, even the light fixtures take you back to a different time and place! The Innkeepers are great folks, making you feel welcome and offering up great hospitality. We arrived in time for the Killington Wine Tasting and the Inn's bar was a participant in one of the events. Great fun! If you stay, you will find the location is great for hiking throughout the Green Mountains. Mary and Bill know the places to go, so don't be afraid to ask!

Room Tip: Call about the rooms. They have a wide variety with different features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHikerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at Birch Ridge Inn over Memorial Day weekend and it was extremely pleasant. The exterior of the inn is charming and will satisfy visitors' desire for "Vermont rustic," but the rooms are outfitted with modern conveniences-- firm bed, private bath with nice shower, heat and AC. The inn is extremely quiet; it is set back from the road so traffic noise is not an issue. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast was very generous. The innkeepers were both very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They have a very comfortable bar on the premises, and it was the perfect place to relax with a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_Ballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great stay for mom and her tired, golfer son! We loved our stay with Mary and Bill while attending a nearby golf tournament. They provided exactly what my son needed, rest and excellent food in a home away from home environment. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn was our first B&B experience in a number of years. Everything was great!
Our room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were first-class, and the property is located right in the heart of the Killington resort area.
The best thing about the place, however, is the hospitality and friendliness of owners Mary and Bill. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, and were very flexible in accomodating our schedule for check in, check out, and breakfast. And they are just very nice and interesting folks to chat with.
If we travel back to the Killington area, we will most certainly stay at the BRI.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goggles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This past week marks our second stay at the Birch Ridge Inn and we'll never stay anywhere else while visiting Killington. Bill and Mary are consummate hosts, the rooms are incredibly comfortable (we highly recommend staying in one with a cozy gas fireplace and whirlpool tub), and the food and cocktails are extraordinary. We can't wait for our 2013 visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMC_102310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.8 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Property: Birch Ridge Inn
Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing