We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic 70's "Retro" A-Frame... Modern Hospitality”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn in Killington is a retro A-Frame inn with a fascinating history involving the Cold War, defense contractors and defense contractor "retreats" in the mountains. Ask the innkeepers of Mary and Bill about it. You will find it as fascinating as I did! Keeping the retro look, the rooms are straight out of the 1970's, even the light fixtures take you back to a different time and place! The Innkeepers are great folks, making you feel welcome and offering up great hospitality. We arrived in time for the Killington Wine Tasting and the Inn's bar was a participant in one of the events. Great fun! If you stay, you will find the location is great for hiking throughout the Green Mountains. Mary and Bill know the places to go, so don't be afraid to ask!

Room Tip: Call about the rooms. They have a wide variety with different features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHikerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at Birch Ridge Inn over Memorial Day weekend and it was extremely pleasant. The exterior of the inn is charming and will satisfy visitors' desire for "Vermont rustic," but the rooms are outfitted with modern conveniences-- firm bed, private bath with nice shower, heat and AC. The inn is extremely quiet; it is set back from the road so traffic noise is not an issue. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast was very generous. The innkeepers were both very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They have a very comfortable bar on the premises, and it was the perfect place to relax with a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_Ballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great stay for mom and her tired, golfer son! We loved our stay with Mary and Bill while attending a nearby golf tournament. They provided exactly what my son needed, rest and excellent food in a home away from home environment. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn was our first B&B experience in a number of years. Everything was great!
Our room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were first-class, and the property is located right in the heart of the Killington resort area.
The best thing about the place, however, is the hospitality and friendliness of owners Mary and Bill. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, and were very flexible in accomodating our schedule for check in, check out, and breakfast. And they are just very nice and interesting folks to chat with.
If we travel back to the Killington area, we will most certainly stay at the BRI.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goggles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This past week marks our second stay at the Birch Ridge Inn and we'll never stay anywhere else while visiting Killington. Bill and Mary are consummate hosts, the rooms are incredibly comfortable (we highly recommend staying in one with a cozy gas fireplace and whirlpool tub), and the food and cocktails are extraordinary. We can't wait for our 2013 visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMC_102310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Wonderful place, very cozy and delicious food. You feel right at home with Mary and Bill and the service is excellent. The inn is on Killington road in a fantastic location right across the street from the Wobbly Barn.

We had an amazing dinner at the inn and then went across the street from some partying. It was a great weekend all in all.

Room Tip: Have a drink by the fire apres ski, it's a good time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn is a quality B&B right in the heart of the bars & restuarants of Killington. Its situated on a hill so the hustle & bustle of the Killington Access Road is far below you. The rooms are large and updated, and most with gas fireplaces. The bathrooms are clean and modern. A gourmet home cooked breakfast was included which was prepared by one of the owners. The Inn also has a cozy modern pub/bar with a fireplace. A great place to warm up after hitting the slopes. If you are looking for the excitement of Killington and the charm of Vermont, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.8 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
231 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
232 reviews
1 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: $129 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing