We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski weekend!”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Wonderful place, very cozy and delicious food. You feel right at home with Mary and Bill and the service is excellent. The inn is on Killington road in a fantastic location right across the street from the Wobbly Barn.

We had an amazing dinner at the inn and then went across the street from some partying. It was a great weekend all in all.

Room Tip: Have a drink by the fire apres ski, it's a good time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn is a quality B&B right in the heart of the bars & restuarants of Killington. Its situated on a hill so the hustle & bustle of the Killington Access Road is far below you. The rooms are large and updated, and most with gas fireplaces. The bathrooms are clean and modern. A gourmet home cooked breakfast was included which was prepared by one of the owners. The Inn also has a cozy modern pub/bar with a fireplace. A great place to warm up after hitting the slopes. If you are looking for the excitement of Killington and the charm of Vermont, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn was a perfect couples getaway. Bill and Mary were extremely gracious and accommodating hosts. We were surprised with a different breakfast everyday. The cream cheese stuffed french toast and the quiche that we had were delicious! The room we had was quaint and cozy. We would definitely stay here again when we're in Killington.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Bill and Mary are the perfect hosts and I would recommend the Birchridge Inn to anyone! Very comfortable, relaxed, clean and great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishClaire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This Inn is a thankful addition to the accommodation scene in Killington, which is basically terrible. The Inn itself is full of character. Picture a huge 70's style double A-frame structure, with slate floors in the common areas, big windows and throw-back globe light fixtures. The setting is beautiful, and aptly named as it is surrounded by stands of silvery birch trees. Parking is easy. The bar is a fantastic place for a drink after skiing, and the place is run by a couple who is clearly invested in what they are doing. So yes, if you are going to Killington, this is the place to stay. That being said, the place is extremely dated. All the rooms are carpeted, and a mildly musty smell pervades. Decor lands somewhere in between sort-of-antique and 70s floral. We were pretty allergic the whole time. The breakfasts are ok, the coffee is ok, the service is great, and is set to the music of Phil Collins emitting from 3 foot tall speakers. Choices at breakfast are limited (i.e. "the hot entree is...." and you can usually choose to have sausage or not, but that's about it). Rooms and common areas were exceedingly clean, but again, if this place were somewhere other than Killington, I think it would still have a faithful following, but would only get 2-3 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobytyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Birch Ridge Inn was perfect. Great food (not only the included brekky but also the restaurant for dinner), clean comfortable rooms and wonderful service. It's about a 5 min drive to the ski lifts and the owners helped arrange transport to and fro for us. It's only a hundred yard walk to the grocery store. The owners are more than accommodating and will help at the drop of a hat. Lovely atmosphere. I Couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stopped for breakfast and ran into local ski patrol, whom we asked for a local dinner recommendation. They recommended Birch Ridge for dinner and after dinner drinks. Dinner was magnificent - perfectly paced, beautifully presented and most importantly, absolutely delicious. The service was wonderful, particularly our server Lisa. Also ate at The Garlic (the following night) - prices were comparable to Birch Ridge but Birch Ridge far exceeded in every way. After dinner we went to the bar, sat in front of the fireplace with a beautiful Christmas tree nearby, and enjoyed a fabulous glass of port. Definitely will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PSUgrad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.2 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
64 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: $130 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing