We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The Birch Ridge Inn was a perfect couples getaway. Bill and Mary were extremely gracious and accommodating hosts. We were surprised with a different breakfast everyday. The cream cheese stuffed french toast and the quiche that we had were delicious! The room we had was quaint and cozy. We would definitely stay here again when we're in Killington.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
115
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Bill and Mary are the perfect hosts and I would recommend the Birchridge Inn to anyone! Very comfortable, relaxed, clean and great breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishClaire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This Inn is a thankful addition to the accommodation scene in Killington, which is basically terrible. The Inn itself is full of character. Picture a huge 70's style double A-frame structure, with slate floors in the common areas, big windows and throw-back globe light fixtures. The setting is beautiful, and aptly named as it is surrounded by stands of silvery birch trees. Parking is easy. The bar is a fantastic place for a drink after skiing, and the place is run by a couple who is clearly invested in what they are doing. So yes, if you are going to Killington, this is the place to stay. That being said, the place is extremely dated. All the rooms are carpeted, and a mildly musty smell pervades. Decor lands somewhere in between sort-of-antique and 70s floral. We were pretty allergic the whole time. The breakfasts are ok, the coffee is ok, the service is great, and is set to the music of Phil Collins emitting from 3 foot tall speakers. Choices at breakfast are limited (i.e. "the hot entree is...." and you can usually choose to have sausage or not, but that's about it). Rooms and common areas were exceedingly clean, but again, if this place were somewhere other than Killington, I think it would still have a faithful following, but would only get 2-3 stars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobytyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Birch Ridge Inn was perfect. Great food (not only the included brekky but also the restaurant for dinner), clean comfortable rooms and wonderful service. It's about a 5 min drive to the ski lifts and the owners helped arrange transport to and fro for us. It's only a hundred yard walk to the grocery store. The owners are more than accommodating and will help at the drop of a hat. Lovely atmosphere. I Couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stopped for breakfast and ran into local ski patrol, whom we asked for a local dinner recommendation. They recommended Birch Ridge for dinner and after dinner drinks. Dinner was magnificent - perfectly paced, beautifully presented and most importantly, absolutely delicious. The service was wonderful, particularly our server Lisa. Also ate at The Garlic (the following night) - prices were comparable to Birch Ridge but Birch Ridge far exceeded in every way. After dinner we went to the bar, sat in front of the fireplace with a beautiful Christmas tree nearby, and enjoyed a fabulous glass of port. Definitely will be returning next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUgrad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Our recent stay at the Birchridge Inn was everything we wanted it to be.The room was fantastic,the meals were delicious,and Bill and Mary,the host and hostess, were gracious and friendly.We recommend the Inn highly to anyone interested in skiing or just enjoying a romantic vacation in Vermont. We could easily make this an annual event!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you stay here you get close proximity to the ski area, a clean, modern room with all amenities, and personalized advice to get the most out of your visit. Bill and Mary are skiers. They know the Mountain and they have obviously made their home in Killington. When you add the full breakfast and conversation with our guests, it all makes for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Chose room 1 if you are on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.2 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Property: Birch Ridge Inn
Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing