We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vermont getaway”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vermont getaway”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Our recent stay at the Birchridge Inn was everything we wanted it to be.The room was fantastic,the meals were delicious,and Bill and Mary,the host and hostess, were gracious and friendly.We recommend the Inn highly to anyone interested in skiing or just enjoying a romantic vacation in Vermont. We could easily make this an annual event!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
116
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgan, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you stay here you get close proximity to the ski area, a clean, modern room with all amenities, and personalized advice to get the most out of your visit. Bill and Mary are skiers. They know the Mountain and they have obviously made their home in Killington. When you add the full breakfast and conversation with our guests, it all makes for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Chose room 1 if you are on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Have stayed at Birch Ridge Inn several times over the past few years and recently returned after long hiatus. My wife and I were glad to find that everything is just as we remembered it.

This B & B is by far the cleanest and well maintained accomodation on Killington Road. The room we stayed in on our most recent visit smelled fresh upon entering and was warm and inviting.

A full bar is featured in the public area and has an EXCELLENT wine list. During the winter months the wood fireplace is usually going which adds to the lounge's atmosphere. It is a great place to relax after a day of skiing.

The restaurant is also not to be missed. Unfortunately it was closed this visit, but it is reopening for the winter season on November 18. It is the only establishment which offers gracious dining on the Killington road in our opinion.

The breakfasts were great as always. Presentation and service was superb and the food was quite good, too.

The innkeepers Bill and Mary are always very attentive and are quite knowledgeable about Killington and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slalom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I loved staying here. The inn keepers were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. This is exactly what you want in a new england b&b

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We loved our stay here. Bill and Mary were friendly and helpful during our stay - Mary's breakfasts were great. Both mornings started with warm bread and muffins followed by the entree. She made sure to check with each table about whether they had their day planned and gave really good suggestions. The room (#4) was a good size (not huge, not small) and the bathroom was fine too (stand up shower and roomy). The windows were small so if you like staring outside, you might want to choose another room. Also, the bar is right on the other side so you do hear noise but it didn't continue too late so we didn't have issues falling asleep. All in all, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Birch Ridge Inn is a quaint and lovely Inn complete with its own covered bridge! It nestles near a hillside in Killigton Vermont,and is perfect for a week of snow sking, a wonderful summer week-end retreat , or a beautiful stay during the fall when the leaves are changing.
The rooms are large, unique, comfortable and inviting. Each room has its own individual decor, and all are pleasing.
The Inn Keepers, Bill and Mary, are second to none! They love their Inn, and take pride in the way it looks at all times. The smell of freshly baked offerings fill the lobby and dining area in the morning, and the chef prepares an array of gormet foods. There is also a bar and beautiful, relazing sitting area complete with a fireplace. All of this is carefully tended to and overseen by Bill and Mary.
Do visit this lovely Inn in person, or view their websight, and you will find even more to rave about The Birch Ridge Inn!
Kenny & Pam

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Comfortable well appointed room.. Great breakfast . Didn't eat dinner here .but we should have based on the breakfast. Tom was our host. Located up on the hill above the main road through Killington,so was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyNiederst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.2 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.0 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#8 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Property: Birch Ridge Inn
Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing