We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hillside Inn at Killington
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed on Sep. 2013.
The room was very basic.
The breakfast didn’t exist – some moldy bagels and hot water.
A cheap motel.
Pretty nice surroundings though. And good location for the visitors of Green Mountains.
Suitable for those who want a warm bed in not to high price, no more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was a new construction, the rooms were very clean. Since we had our 2 year son traveling with us, the in room refrigerator & microwave was very handy for his food. Little downside the room didn't have a bath tub. It has only standing shower which was little issue for my son.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kaustav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went with this hotel online because of the description and price. First the good. The rooms are a good size especially the bathroom area plus it has a fridge, microwave, sink, and coffee maker. Also plenty of closets. Had a king room that had a sofa and still plenty of room and the mattress was comfortable. Now for the other side. If you aren't early you will have to hike to the motel because they have about half enough parking spots. The staff was unfriendly on checking and downright rude when I called the desk to report a stopped up toilet. She informed me I could come down and get the plunger and I told her that's why I rented a room-so I didn't have to worry. About ten minutes later someone showed up and cleaned up. Overall I guess it was so so.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

At what point does the balance of quality and price tip from ok to not ok? Positives - the room was clean, the price was ok, free wifi (which was spotty). Negatives - the staff was very unfriendly from check in to check out, the cleaning staff banged on the door at 10:30 like they were the police, after I just heard them saying that our room had not checked out yet, the room was more like a dorm room than a hotel room, the shower was behind two plastic curtains, the sheets are 45% polyester which gave the impression of sleeping on plastic, with the added luxury of every time you move it sounded like rustling newspapers, there was no heat/air conditioning control, and the walls were paper thin - I was woken up by the noise of a phone vibrating from the room next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricaC175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hillside Inn for two nights due to its low room rate and its proximity to Plymouth and Montpelier. The area is very nice, and in the summer it was very quiet. I arrived at the hotel to discover that there was no manager on site. The housekeeper was left in charge, and while he was pleasant, he could not run a credit card. I left with no receipt; thankfully my card was charged for the amount I was expecting. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a kitchenette and significant closet space. The internet, which required a patch cable to connect, was very fast. The bed was comfortable although a bit on the hard side. There was no fitted sheet on the mattress, a minor annoyance. One light bulb in the room was burned out, but there were at least five more lights so that was not a major problem. The window A/C was fine, although I would have preferred the cool mountain air. In any event, the window curtain was too narrow for the window and so long that it covered the A/C when closed. By the second night, I had it pinned up so that I could block the (significant) exterior light and leave the A/C running through the night. The TV set had lines running horizontally across the screen. In fact, when I arrived I asked to switch rooms, thinking that it was a problem with the particular set. As the second room had the same issue, it must have been a satellite reception problem. The shower had good height and water pressure, although it was a small shower stall (with no bathtub). The toilet was in a separate room, and a hole in the baseboard of that room was plugged with tissue. I saw the continental breakfast at checkout. There was coffee from which the grounds had not been filtered and bagels that may have been fresh during ski season. I passed. All in all, I would consider staying here again at the rate I was charged. It was well worth the cost, with all of the issues being relatively minor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very cheap and large room. Modern and clean. We were very active all weekend so truly just left the room each morning and returned well into the evening. So we were at the Inn just to sleep. However, the continental breakfast, thougH free, left a lot to be desired which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Facing the parking lot was noisy especially when a few motorcycles arrived. Face the mountain for q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our motorcycle trip. Very cheap $65 per night, and it was very comfortable, and had a free continental breakfast. Just toast and coffee, this was all I needed. There are no frills here for the price, just a place to sleep for the night. We had to drive about a mile up the mountain to get some eats and beers. All in all very good for the price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MrVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
2.3 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#6 of 13 in Killington
135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
2.3 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn at Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn at Killington

Address: 375 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9738 (Formerly Alpine Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: $75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillside Inn at Killington 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Killington Ski Area, Killington Golf Course, Kent Pond, Coolidge State Park, Vermont State Fairgrounds, Spartan Arena, Dartmouth College, Bromley Mountain Ski Resort and the Norman Rockwell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hillside Inn at Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Inn At Killington Hotel Killington
Red Roof Inn Killington
Killington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing