We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic; Excellent food; Good staff; Relaxed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGrath's Irish Pub

McGrath's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic; Excellent food; Good staff; Relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

a great place to have on property... great beers (which noted is no longer just a breakfast drink), excellent music in this pub... live and canned... wonderful Irish group playing in there while I relaxed in the big lodge public room... also liked the Euro soccer on the tube the first night I was there... recommend without reservation...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Easton_PAJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    56
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Bartender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stopped in for a late afternoon beer and appetizer. The bartender was the son of the owner and was very friendly. The food was excellent and the Guinness did not disappoint. We will definitely go back next time we are in Killington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“one of my favorites...a "must stop"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

this is one of my favorites places...located right at the end of Killington Access road and right near Pico Mt. ....traditional Irish Pub....very well known, very well liked, food is really really good, very reasonably priced. great coffee drinks, huge bar with lots of selections. awesome/fun Irish bands at night...very comfortable. darts and good conversation is always to be had!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeyMadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Pub is located about 10 minutes from Killington Ski Resort on Rt 4 West (off Killington Access Rd). We enjoyed Guinness on tap & Long Trail Ale. We enjoyed the Irish Stew, a Rueben sandwich and shepards pie for dinner ... all very tasty and between $10-12. The Pub has a fun ambiance & décor. Make sure to stop here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and local!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Long Trail Inn is a quaint and rustic-feeling inn with a restaurant and pub. We came to the restaurant as a large group of 12. They were quick to accommodate us. The server who helped us out was very patient and although many of us kept changing our orders, he always kept a smile on his face. Food choice was good, and as we were informed, much of it was local. Everyone was extremely satisfied with their meals. Overall, I would recommend the dining room to anyone looking for fresh-cooked meals in Killington.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGrath's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to McGrath's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing