We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian in Killington.”

Peppino's Ristorante Italino
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True Italian in Killington.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food; Real portions; excellent garlic bread; Consistant over the years; Chef owned and operated (2nd generation); great service; full bar; AND THEY TAKE RESERVATIONS! Over the years I've had everything on the menu and never, Never, NEVER had a bad meal!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank proschusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    67
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent several nights eating here as the food was always fresh tasty and there was a large varied selection to choose from with plenty of daily specials and the prices were very reasonable well worth a try if you are staying in killington.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good comfort food.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a lovely dinner at Peppinos. Service good, food nice and hot, large servings. Atmosphere very warm and comfortable. Will definitely come again if in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal at Peppino's”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

On our recent 3 day trip to Killington we visited three different restaurants for dinner. My meals in both of the first two restaurants were so bad they were actually inedible (e.g., raw chicken). After two dinnerless nights I told my husband we had to go to Peppino's so I could be sure to have a good meal. Peppino's did not disappoint. The Antipasto was fresh, delicious and very filling. My cannelloni was delicious and my husband's dinner special (I can remember what it was) was very, very good. I always end a meal at Peppino's with a cannoli...mmmmmm!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jersey Shore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant for Italian food.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Caught them on an unexpected busy Tuesday night. Our waiter apologized up front and we told him that we were not in any rush. I appreciate when restaurants are honest about things like that. Above average food, decent wine list and great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Ristorante Italino also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Ristorante Italino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing