We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppino's Ristorante Italino

Peppino's Ristorante Italino
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent several nights eating here as the food was always fresh tasty and there was a large varied selection to choose from with plenty of daily specials and the prices were very reasonable well worth a try if you are staying in killington.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    67
    31
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good comfort food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a lovely dinner at Peppinos. Service good, food nice and hot, large servings. Atmosphere very warm and comfortable. Will definitely come again if in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal at Peppino's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

On our recent 3 day trip to Killington we visited three different restaurants for dinner. My meals in both of the first two restaurants were so bad they were actually inedible (e.g., raw chicken). After two dinnerless nights I told my husband we had to go to Peppino's so I could be sure to have a good meal. Peppino's did not disappoint. The Antipasto was fresh, delicious and very filling. My cannelloni was delicious and my husband's dinner special (I can remember what it was) was very, very good. I always end a meal at Peppino's with a cannoli...mmmmmm!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant for Italian food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Caught them on an unexpected busy Tuesday night. Our waiter apologized up front and we told him that we were not in any rush. I appreciate when restaurants are honest about things like that. Above average food, decent wine list and great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and thoroughly satisfying meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were looking for a restaurant to have a nice meal on a cold night, and found that at Peppino's. We called and left a message asking for a reservation and heard back confirming our table. We couldn't have been happier with our server Jeff, who was extremely attentive and accommodating to our group. Additionally, the waitstaff all worked well as a team providing excellent service. They were genuinely very sweet and caring with our 14 month old. Enjoyable, relaxing, and very roomy space. Our food was great - big portions to fill your belly on a chilly night.
We were quite happy with our whole experience at Peppino's.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yogamonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Ristorante Italino also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Ristorante Italino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing