We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best way to experience Vermont

I admit, I am a leaf-peeper. My seasons consist of sun and fog so the thought of a true autumn... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
rm_from_ca
A Thoroughly Enjoyable Day

My husband and I went on a one day tour with Natalia and had a great day. The day started with her... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2018
ocnjmicki
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
131
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour warm personality beautiful state brewery tour mad river valley fall foliage safe driver an amazing tour guide visiting vermont real vermont highly recommend this tour beautiful vermont private tour mini van country stores back roads quaint shops
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

My husband and I went on a one day tour with Natalia and had a great day. The day started with her picking us up at the condo we rented on time. Always a great start! We then joined four other people who were on the extended day tour with Vermontology. Natalia was great at showing us all the fun hidden places. She took us to two great places to eat, exploring off the beaten path on back roads and past interesting farm stands and unique buildings. All the while filling us in on local happenings and stories of local characters. She seems to know everyone. Definitely a great way to get to know the real Vermont and it's people.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ocnjmicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontology, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and nice review! You guys both had a such a wonderful sense of humor that other travelers on our tour enjoyed as much as I did :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The boy and I recently traveled to Killington to enjoy a taste of fall after living in south Florida for six years. We were lucky enough to take the brewery tour on our first full day in town and had a FANTASTIC time!

First of all, Natalia is such a wonderful person and makes you feel right at home. We had such a great time talking the whole day and it really felt like she was a long-lost friend...you know the type who you don't see for years but pick up right where you left off? That's what it felt like. Natalia has lived in many parts of Europe and America and had great insights and stories. Her training in cinematography undoubtedly lends itself well to picking scenic routes and vistas on any of her trips.

I loved how varied the breweries were--from chatting with an owner who was hand-applying labels to beer cans to seeing massive operations on a catwalk overlooking production, each site was unique and interesting in its own way. The distillery was a great change of pace (and palate) and it was fascinating to learn what made their spirits different (and tastier than) the traditional mass-marketed versions. Each person at all of the locations was so nice and passionate about their product, eager to share their knowledge without being pretentious. We really enjoyed all of the tastings as well--some delicious beer in Vermont, let me tell you!

Along the way, we were able to see a good portion of the state and enjoy the fall foliage. Natalia really helped us plan the rest of our week, with great suggestions on sights to see and places to go.

Although we enjoyed the rest of our week in the Killington area, I have to say that the brewery tour was THE HIGHLIGHT of our vacation. I can't recommend Natalia and Vermontology enough!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alliecat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontology, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so glad that you felt right at home, and that our brewery and spirits tour was the highlight of your stay in Vermont. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Took the one day tour to leaf peep but Natalia should be named the ambassador of Vermont. She is a wealth of information. We had a glorious day- foliage, barns, the capital building, covered bridges, waterfalls, shopping in quaint shops, lunch at the Warren store where they use and sell “made in Vermont “. Very good lunch that we ate outside by the brook. This tour has something for everyone. I highly recommend this tour and Natalia

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Teaxasborn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontology, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

This is one of the biggest compliments I've received, to be named "Ambassador of Vermont." I can't thank you enough for this amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

By shear luck we found Vermontology Tours and it’s owner, Natalia. We took the 5 day tour which includes visits to Waterbury, Stowe, Woodstock, Waitsfield, Mad River Valley, Killington and Weston and sooo much more. Not only did we get to see some of the most beautiful fall foliage but our guide Natalia took us to many quaint shops, country stores, restaurants, natural attractions and local cultural sites. This is not your everyday run of the mill New England tour. If you are looking for that you need to go someplace else. This is however something very special. To start, our guide Natalia is charismatic and her energy is contagious! She has a warmth about her that makes everyone feel welcome. She is so knowledgeable about the area and it’s history. She shares wonderful stories about the sites and the people who live there. She makes you feel a part of the experience. And about the experience, unique, special, quaint and so relaxing, you feel as if she arranged it just for you. Yes we experienced the fall colors, lots of them, but our tour reached far beyond that. She took us to out of the way routes to see the foliage. And yes we also took the most popular ones. We saw quaint towns, local country stores, waterfalls, coveredr bridges, nature, museums, and more! This was our first group tour and first visit to Vermont. This was a small group, 4 people, she never does more than 6 at a time. Her warm personality helps bring complete strangers together as friends very quickly. Needless to say Natalia made it all very special. I’m not sure our next one will be able to compete with her ability to make you a part of the experience. We loved our tour and we definitely loved her! This is a must do tour if you want to be part of the experience and not just a number on a bus. Don’t miss it! loved Vermontology Tours and loved Natalia ❤️

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lswiatek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontology, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you very much! I'm glad you thought I was able to bring complete strangers together as friends. I will miss you guys and hopefully you will come back to Vermont one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had the incredible luck of finding Natalia’s tour of Vermont on TripAdvisor. She is a warm and charismatic person with an obvious love of her adopted home state. She showed us great locations full of history and even pointed us to the best place for photos. During our drive she was the perfect hostess, sharing stories of Vermont that were specifically of interest to us passengers. She was also able to share stories regarding her amazing life of travels and adventures globally (we got international tips and stories as an appreciated bonus). We are truly so happy we found her tour and could not recommend her tour more- you will not regret spending the day with Natalia!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Showva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontology, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

I had such an amazing time sharing my knowledge of Vermont with you guys! What a fantastic adventure! You and your friend made this day even more pleasant with all of your stories. Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews