We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best way to experience Vermont

I admit, I am a leaf-peeper. My seasons consist of sun and fog so the thought of a true autumn... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
rm_from_ca
A personalised experience of Vermont like no other! A must-do!

It's going to be hard to capture the magical 5-day tour I had with Natalia's guided Vermontology... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2018
Usha I
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
131
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour warm personality beautiful state brewery tour mad river valley fall foliage safe driver an amazing tour guide visiting vermont real vermont highly recommend this tour beautiful vermont private tour mini van country stores back roads quaint shops
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I was the only client today and Natalia made me feel like I was related or a friend visiting her and showing me the sights.. I had a wonderful time. She is a wonderful and knowledgeable travel guide. Thank you for a great time I will be recommending you to anyone that wants to visit. :)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

I am super happy that you liked the tour so much and I could show you this amazing state for the first time. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I would give this 6 on a 1 to 5 scale. We just got back from our Brewery & Spirits tour, and oh man it was awesome. We visited some really good breweries, a farm, a distillery and finished with a cidery. Those were all great, but Natalia's knowledge was the star of the day. She knows so much about what to and what not to do around the state. We had originally planned on doing this tour on Tuesday, but being a celiac, I was really looking forward to Woodchuck cidery. We switched to Thursday instead, and Natalia was was accommodating about that. I would highly recommend doing this early in your stay, so you can soak in Natalia's knowledge to help guide you on the rest of your trip. The itinerary was planned out perfectly with a stop at the Dakin farm in the middle for a quick snack (via awesome samples), then a later lunch at Otter Creek.
I cannot recommend Natalia's services enough. A MUST for your visit to Vermont.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank tanney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Guys thank you tons for your amazing review! I am so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on the tour so much :) I am very happy that I made your anniversary weekend unforgettable!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The wife and I needed a break from NYC for the holiday weekend and decided on heading up north to Killington, VT for a low key getaway. Seeing how the craft beer explosion has taken a strong hold of the Northeast region of the states we decided to book a brewery/distillery tour with Vermontology Tours on Sunday, July 3rd. Before I made an online reservation I called ahead to make sure that the Breweries would be open since it was the Fourth of July weekend. Natalia (best hostess/guide ever) assured us that the everything was good to go so we booked it and boy are we glad we did! As luck would have it we were the only two people scheduled for the tour that day so we ended up with a private 8 hour tour! Natalia picked us up at our hotel at 10 am and spent the remainder of the day showing us around the beautiful state of Vermont and giving us some great stories and tips on what to do while we were there. We cannot recommend Vermontology tours enough and plan on taking another tour with them the next time we are up in VT.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 182seanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you guys for the wonderful review! I am very happy that your holiday weekend was so unforgettable and filled with new experiences. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

What an amazing experience visiting this beautiful and green State of Vermont. Our experience with our tour guide (Natalia) from Vermontology was awesome and highly recommended if you are visiting for the first time. Her professionalism and knowledge of Vermont and the local area was more imaginable than what we expected. She is a hell of a tour guide and took us to place we would have never visited while on our vacation to this part of the country. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE VACATIONING TO VERMONT; it is worth it

Fred

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank FREDERICK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thanks for the fantastic review! You guys were so much fun. I enjoyed your company very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I knew there was plenty to do in Vermont and wanted to take my girlfriend to see the foliage, enjoy the food and check out a few breweries. Natalia picked us up in Quechee and took us north to Middlebury and Burlington and points in between, letting us sit back and relax. We didn't have a bad stop on the tour and loved Drop In Brewing and the distillery, she was very informed on history and exciting points of interest along our drive. Thank you again for making this trip wonderful.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Rugbyglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you had a great experience and could share it with your lovely girlfriend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews