We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best way to experience Vermont

I admit, I am a leaf-peeper. My seasons consist of sun and fog so the thought of a true autumn... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
rm_from_ca
A personalised experience of Vermont like no other! A must-do!

It's going to be hard to capture the magical 5-day tour I had with Natalia's guided Vermontology... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2018
Usha I
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
131
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour warm personality beautiful state brewery tour mad river valley fall foliage safe driver an amazing tour guide visiting vermont real vermont highly recommend this tour beautiful vermont private tour mini van country stores back roads quaint shops
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The wife and I needed a break from NYC for the holiday weekend and decided on heading up north to Killington, VT for a low key getaway. Seeing how the craft beer explosion has taken a strong hold of the Northeast region of the states we decided to book a brewery/distillery tour with Vermontology Tours on Sunday, July 3rd. Before I made an online reservation I called ahead to make sure that the Breweries would be open since it was the Fourth of July weekend. Natalia (best hostess/guide ever) assured us that the everything was good to go so we booked it and boy are we glad we did! As luck would have it we were the only two people scheduled for the tour that day so we ended up with a private 8 hour tour! Natalia picked us up at our hotel at 10 am and spent the remainder of the day showing us around the beautiful state of Vermont and giving us some great stories and tips on what to do while we were there. We cannot recommend Vermontology tours enough and plan on taking another tour with them the next time we are up in VT.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 182seanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you guys for the wonderful review! I am very happy that your holiday weekend was so unforgettable and filled with new experiences. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

What an amazing experience visiting this beautiful and green State of Vermont. Our experience with our tour guide (Natalia) from Vermontology was awesome and highly recommended if you are visiting for the first time. Her professionalism and knowledge of Vermont and the local area was more imaginable than what we expected. She is a hell of a tour guide and took us to place we would have never visited while on our vacation to this part of the country. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE VACATIONING TO VERMONT; it is worth it

Fred

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank FREDERICK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thanks for the fantastic review! You guys were so much fun. I enjoyed your company very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I knew there was plenty to do in Vermont and wanted to take my girlfriend to see the foliage, enjoy the food and check out a few breweries. Natalia picked us up in Quechee and took us north to Middlebury and Burlington and points in between, letting us sit back and relax. We didn't have a bad stop on the tour and loved Drop In Brewing and the distillery, she was very informed on history and exciting points of interest along our drive. Thank you again for making this trip wonderful.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Rugbyglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you had a great experience and could share it with your lovely girlfriend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the must see attractions of Vermont: Ben & Jerrys, Cabot cheese, glassblowing, Cider mill, Von Trapp Lodge, and Stowe, Our tour guide, Natalia, was excellent; it was an 8 hour tour; we were never rushed and had plenty of time at each attraction. I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank djjat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Thank you for your review! I am glad that I could show you our lovely state and the weather cooperated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

My fiancé and I were having our parents meet for the first time at our venue in Killington, VT and we were looking for a something for all us to do together. We found Vermontology online and decided to book the brewery day tour. It was PERFECT! All 6 of us got to spend the entire day together and see so much of what Vermont had to offer. Natalia was a great tour guide, with a ton of knowledge of the area. This will be a memorable day for all of us. I would recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank mattkleindienst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Owner at Vermontology Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Thank you very much for the nice review! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day with your loved ones. Loved the energy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews