We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place!”
Review of Chalet Killington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalet Killington
New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed here a few times one of those being my very first trip to Killington, January 2012. Check in was very easy. The rooms are old and could use updating but they are clean and comfortable so the lack of remodeling wasn't an issue. This is also a DOG FRIENDLY place which is always nice to see and although we saw quite a few people with their pets, we did not hear any barking in the middle of the night. The heated pool was also nice and open late. I think my favorite part of the place is the Mexican restaurant and bar especially if you're in the mood for margheritas! YUM!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
34
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Chalet in early January 2013. The reason we booked this particular Chalet was it's closeness to the mountain and fact that they accept dogs. We and up leaving our dog at home, but still kept our reservation.
Room looked clean but was so outdated with very old mattress and even older box with a lot of stains and holes. Carpet looked so dirty that I would not step on it barefooted.
Rooms need serious makeover.
We did not dare to use the hot tub.
The only positive comment I have is for the service. They are very friendly and the breakfast was amazing.
Unless you want to take you dog with you and no other place will accommodate you, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanja010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for the Spartan Beast. The hotel is less than a mile from the start line and has a heater hot tub and sauna. But the location isn't the best part; it's the staff and the service. I left my credit card at the restaurant across the street during dinner. I realized this at check-out the following morning, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed. The owner said he'd take care of it and we went to breakfast down the street. 30 minutes later the owner showed up at the place where we were having breakfast with my credit card that he picked up from the restaurant. Now that's incredible hospitality like I've never seen before. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Chalet was a great place. We went for the Spartan Beast and it was ridiculously close, had a nice hot hot tub, a heated pool, and a comfortable room. The owner was the best. No place serves breakfast early, but he was up and had breakfast for the guests who had to be to the race by 7:30. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were in a pickle. The room I thought I had confirmed from another place disappeared and I was 5 days away from the hardest race of my life. I called/emailed the Chalet knowing they were showing booked but hoping they maybe would have a cancellation. I got a call back with them working really hard to find us a place to stay!!! They worked hard FOR ME to get me a place to stay and it was hugely appreciated.

We wound up in one of their house rental properties and it was PERFECTION! They even left us a bottle of wine and a "Happy Anniversary" note as well as a nice welcome note on the door.

We brought our dogs with us who were perfectly happy in the "Big House".

That morning we woke up, went to the front desk of the Chalet to meet one of the owners. He was super nice, remember my name, my husband's name, and my dog's names!!! He congratulated me on finishing and welcomed me back for next year! Super happy with our stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a house separate from the Chalet. If you have a bunch of people coming, maybe ask about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This has become our Killington Resort Home. I and my fellow professional snowsports instuctors love this place and the people that run it. In short, they are our adopted ski family. For the last 3 years we have stayed with David and his staff at his classic lodge. We travel from our resort in PA (Liberty Mtn. Resort) near Washington, DC to attend the PSIA Pro Jam in Decmeber. As soon as we pull up they makes us feel right at home. In short, I can find enough or the perfect words to discribe our stay, but one word comes to mind.....home. The facilities are not the super upscale style lodging, but we do not want it to be. It has that feel that lets you know you are here to relax, enjoy the mountain, and the wonderful people. Before you know it, you are a local complete with a wonderful Vermont breakfast. They alway go above and beyond our expectations each and everytime. Even if we are traveling solo, with our families, a couple, or as a large group.....this is our main HQ for Killington. If you want to feel what made skiing in Vermont a wonderful event then you got to stay here. It is old school vermont, and that what makes it wonderful. Oh and the resturant serves wonderful food and drinks and provides a great apres ski location to mingle with locals and other snowsports lovers.

I would give it five stars but improvement is needed...lol. The pool could be a few degrees hotter....lol. Other than that perfect...so stay here and you will be in the family too.

Take care David and see you next ski season as always.

Russell Fleming
PSIA Ski Instructor
Liberty Mtn. Resort (PA)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghettobanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We got a good deal on our nightly rates, and based upon that, I think its a great place to stay. The breakfast is really good- basically, you can order whatever you want and it will be made freshly in the kitchen- and the location is great, very close to the mountain. The walls are very thin an we had a problem our first morning with people next to us snoozing with the alarm going off from 5am to 8am. We talked with the front desk and it didn't happen again. The hot tub is small but great after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjroehrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.5 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highline Lodge
Highline Lodge
#3 of 14 in Killington
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Killington

Property: Chalet Killington
Address: 2685 Killington Rd, P.O. Box 144, Killington, VT 05751-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chalet Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Killington is located on the Killington road about 1 mile from the lifts. Each room includes a private bath, cable tv, wireless internet and daily housekeeping. Also enjoy our lounge, restaurant, hot tub, sauna, outdoor heated pool and game room. We offer free slope-side shuttle from December to April. Be sure to bring your dog along, we are Pet Friendly!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chalet Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Killington Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing