We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming!”
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our annual motorcycle trip. It is a very welcoming place, Steve and Robin are very nice and they make you feel right at home. I agree with everything said with all the other reviews. Delicious homemade pancakes (included with continental breakfast). Yes, rooms are dated, nothing fancy, but the price is reasonable, centrally located, very comfortable place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pittsburghharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 242 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

What a great stay! Steve and Robin, the owners, were great to visit with and provided us with suggestions for activities and eating. Steve makes great pancakes, muffins, and coffee cakes for breakfast and they roast their own coffee and make their own granola. The breakfast room is large, bright, airy and filled with plants grown with Robin’s green thumb. All and all, the place has more of the feel of a bed and breakfast.
We stayed in one of the family units which is actually two adjoining rooms each with its own bathroom. As others have said the units are dated in construction and furnishings, BUT when you are sleeping it doesn’t matter! Even though the rooms have a dated appearance, they have a nice sized flat screen TV and a small frig in each. The rooms are extremely clean, everything works, and is larger than most motel rooms of that vintage. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows fluffy, and the linens crisp. There is a lot of storage area in the room. The bathrooms are dated with the original salmon colored tile and fixtures, BUT that means the showers are not water savers giving you a great hard shower.
There is an outdoor pool, however it was too cold and wet during our stay to make use of it.
This place is an exceptional value and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westmotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Killington Motel during the first weekend in June. We went up to do some cycling, running and support at a nearby running race (Peaks Ultra). I am so glad we stayed at this motel. The owners are friendly and helpful. We had gotten a little lost during a trail run on our check in day, and we were running an hour late past checkout - and they didn't fuss at us at all. Told us to take our time!

Great breakfast in the morning - made fresh by Steve, with nice chat and interaction with the other guests. Breakfast can be eggs, pancakes, waffles, and then they also have a buffet of continental style items (muffins, hard boiled eggs, bagels, english muffins, etc.). It's really great!

The rooms are immaculate and a really great size. Plenty of room for all of our gear. They aren't modern - but really, so what? They have all of the charm of a New England stay with real wood furniture! Rooms have a TV, refrigerator - with a cold freezer!

This is a great value for someone looking for a clean, well-sized room, comfy bed, free breakfast, and friendly friendly people. The price is really great and I loved the friendly chat.

Room Tip: Definitely get the free breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maslife_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the Killington Motel and had a wonderful time. Steve and Robyn made you feel welcome as soon as you walked in the door. We had come up for a family wedding and had reserved several rooms. Steve and Robyn were very helpful whenever we needed anything; an iron and ironing board, showing me how to work the tv, extra towels and telling us about his home roasted coffee and homemade breakfasts. He was also very helpful in informing us of restaurants, stores and gift shops located nearby. The rooms are very clean and the bed linens are fresh, crisp and clean. All you could want in a comfortable room! Oh, and while we were sitting in the chairs outside our rooms, a MOOSE walked right up the driveway and into the woods behind the motel!! I know they didn't plan that, but it sure was a nice surprise! I would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: Room #6 is right next to the office, but the office closes at around 10:00pm so it gets quiet and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are looking for kind laid back Vermont hospitality, really nice owners, coffee roasted on site, clean rooms, fresh crisp bed linens, delicious breakfast, hummingbird heaven and all at an amazingly low price - then EXCELLENT VALUE is here at Killington Motel. Sure... some would say that the guest rooms need some serious interior design upgrades, but I would rather they keep their early american retro and their value pricing. We are AT section hikers always looking for bare minimum accommodations at a bargain price and Killington Motel is hiker heaven! It is located at the heart of the Appalachian Trail/Long Trail split with plenty of dining options, and of course, what we love most... the beauty of Vert Mont.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hike-Happy-Hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

One visit to this unassuming motel might have you questioning your favorite chain hotel. Is it newly updated? No. But it is clean and well managed and THE friendliest lodging I have had the pleasure of visiting in a really long time. The owners are a lively reminder of how we should define hospitality. Robin & Steve are as charming as they are hard working and helpful. The motel was clean and offered our family all that we needed to begin and end our busy days of adventure. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, all of the owners' recommendations were spot-on and I couldn't ask for a better mid-afternoon cup of coffee.
Just wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Killington Motel has been a favorite place to stay for many years. Nice clean reasonable place to stay. Steve and Robin own this wonderful motel. They make you feel at home from the time you call to make reservations to the time you check out. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. In the morning Steve makes pancakes. Try his blueberry pancakes they are to die for. Want to find an attraction just ask Steve or Robin. They really know the area. Haven't stayed in another motel in Vermont in years. Plan on coming back the next time we are in Vermont.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
2.5 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#6 of 13 in Killington
135 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: $96 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing