We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Killington Motel in Killington Vermont” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Killington Motel in Killington Vermont”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Killington Motel in Killington Vermont in mid-October. The mountain
scenery in Killington is spectacular and the motel has a great mountain view location. The motel
is clean and is very much a bargain price for the area. The owner of the motel
knows that what distinguishes his motel from others is the area is price. The owner serves a hot breakfast made to order every morning and the quality of the food is excellent. If you are looking for a five star resort the Killington Motel is not for you, but If you want a clean room in a great location at a great price, then the Killington Motel is just what you want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scott l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    67
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
88
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The other reviews convinced us to try the Killington Motel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable (we had a king). The location was perfect and had a very nice setting. Breakfast was all that everyone raved about. Steve made us blueberry pancakes, while other delectables where on the table. My favorite was the cranberry apple crumb cake...sooooo delicious. We did buy two pounds of his own roasted coffee too. I would not hesitate staying here. TIP: Make sure you ask for a blowdryer and/or iron if you need it, as they are at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place is such a great place to stay. You definitely will enjoy the great hospitality and comfortable amenities for such a reasonable rate. We had the family suite, which was just perfect for my husband and I and my mother-in-law. The location is great and there is the Appalachian Trail nearby that is a lovely hike! There is the Norman Rockwell musem close by and you definitely need to see the glass blowers in Quechee. We stayed September 30 to October 2nd.

Stephen and his wife do a great job with this hotel and even mailed my mother-in-law's camera back to her, after we had left. They certainly are honest folks, and care about their customers. The breakfast was great too. Fresh fruit and yummy pancakes, that would beat any topnotch restaurants. We will be certain to recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank govteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were looking for accommodation in Rutland but the town was completely booked out. We then drove up to the ski resort of Killington and there was plenty of accommodation available here. Disappointingly, this option did not come up on Tripadivisor. We stayed at the Kilington Motel on the highway, which was quite basic, but very reasonably priced.
The host were very welcoming and prepared a great continental breakfast spread each morning which include freshly made pancakes. To our surprise the breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate. The cost would probably be more expensive in winter but in off season when we visited it was a fraction of the cost of the accommodation in Rutland.
Our hosts were very helpful with advice about nearby restaurants and other facilities.
Highly recommended for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
425 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here because of reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The owners were very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with the motel cats. There is not a blow dryer in the room, but there is one you can borrow. There was quite a bit of road noise and we didn't realize that our front windows were open several inches until morning, since we arrived after dark and didn't open the curtains that night. The noise probably would have been a lot less with the windows closed. The breakfast was very nice with a selection of homemade breads, such as banana and apple, homemade granola, boiled eggs and fresh fruit. The owner made blueberry pancakes for us too!

Room Tip: There is a section of the motel up on a hill further away from the road. There would probably be le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to our vacation. After our stay, we planned to stay here on our way home, but our plans got changed last minute. This is an excellent, clean choice if you are in the area. The rooms aren't 5 star, but neither are we! Excellent, comfortable bed, and everything worked fine. The icing on the cake, was the complimentary breakfast the next morning. What a spread they lay out! Fresh fruits, breads, etc. The owner was making pancakes to order....and they were delicious! Choice of 3 different pancakes, too. It doesn't get any better than this! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdMaggie_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent cosy and warm place. Beautiful surroundings, best breakfast, comfortable room with everything you could possibly need. Hosts are very nice coupIe with a sweet kitty. I really wish we could spend some more time at this relaxing place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosabelverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 15 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Property: Killington Motel
Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing