We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This motel was wonderful. Room was big enough and it had a couch to so you didn't need to lay in bed to watch t.v. It was very clean and comfortable. The owner were very nice and cooked fresh blueberry pancakes for my breakfast, included in the price of the room. Next trip to Killington we would stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
85
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I stayed here two nights, and reviews didn't lead me wrong. Large room, with double bed and large couch. Very clean. Owners live on site and are friendly and hands-on. Bit of clutter outside their quarters, but no biggie. Breakfast was a treat--fresh fruit, cheese, all kinds of healthful cereals, boiled eggs, great muffins and sweetbreads, and the host will make you waffles. Great coffee, and also juices. Hosts are great sources of information. I enjoyed petting Tigger, one of two office cats. Motel is conveniently locatedto restaurants and shops. One story, easy access to rooms. No in-room coffee, microwave, but there is a small fridge. A hair dryer will be provided if desired. Price reasonable. I didn't need heat or A/C, so can't comment on those.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed there with my son for a weekend of mountain biking at Killington Resort. The motel room that we stayed in (room with two queen sized beds) was located a short distance up the hill from the main section of the motor inn, but still easily accessible.

Our room was clean and comfortable with all features in good working order. My only issue was that the air conditioning unit was located halfway inside the corridor leading to the bathroom, which made it a bit difficult to keep the room cool. There was a fan provided, which did help out alot to keep the room cool.

Breakfast was delicious with freshly made pancakes, juices, tea, coffee and assorted muffins and breads, all very tasty.

In all I would stay again during the winter ski season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We grabbed a groupon to stay here the one of the last weekends that Killington was open for the season and couldn't have been happier. It's located right on route 4 so it's easy to find and very close to the access road. It was simple motel room, but it very clean and comfortable. The owners were very nice and our second morning we a long breakfast talking with Steve and enjoying the coffee he roasts himself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

If your heading to Vermont ski country or just up for a scenic motorcycle ride (as we were) this is a great affordable motel. Directly on Route 4 just past the Killington ski resort access road sits this quiet, hillside retreat. Basic motel with no frills but the rooms are large and clean. Free wifi, fridge, TV, table, chairs and comfy sofa.... Plenty of room to kick around after a long day, relax and enjoy the scenery....beautiful mountain views from the room. The pool needs some repairs but was open and able to use. At 7am you can head to the office dining area for a fresh cup of coffee and a lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, pastries and home made pancakes. This is included in the low nighly rate. If you are looking for a convenient, inexpensive getaway and simplicity suits you, look no further! I would, and probably will, stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Loved this little motel. The free breakfast in the morning was perfect. The staff was excellent. It's located right at the bottom of the entrance to the mountain. The rooms were clean, basic, not fancy but just what we needed. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KM0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
262 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Killington is an old-fashioned motel. Nothing fancy. Plain, functional rooms. But the breakfast sets it apart. Steve, the manager roasts his own coffee, and whips up delicious pancakes from scratch. Aunt Jemima eat your heart out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Property: Killington Motel
Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing