We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good clean place to stay”
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable place for the night and happened on the Killington Motel. It met our needs nicely. Was it fancy and up to the minute with décor? No, but it was pleasant, comfortable and clean. Steve and Robyn the owners were most gracious and offered a very substantial breakfast. We'd go back

Room Tip: There is a section of the motel which is located up0 from the main motel that we are told has lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very clean, nice motel. For some reason, we just did not get the best room. It was clean, the bathroom especially, but our room just had an odd odor, almost like a wet dog had stopped in for a visit. Febreeze borrowed from the office helped a bit, but it didn't kill it completely. Also, one of the beds listed to the side a bit. The breakfast made it all worthwhile, though, and I would be willing to give them another try. Try them, I think my experience was just a fluke.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked 2 nights here after reading reviews on various websites as they had some of the best reviews. Let me tell you, we were not disappointed! This is like an old school motel that operates more like an Inn or B&B. Steve and Robyn that run the place are GREAT! So nice and helpful, will help you with anything you need! Give you advice, directions, bugspray... You name it! Gave us a much larger room than we were anticipating (really 2 rooms as they were adjoined) and were very hospitable. Steve cooks a mean pancake too.. Make sure you try them at the breakfast - did I mention it is included??!! Oh and I almost forgot the most important part - it is very clean!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice quiet place to stay, drive up to your door, spacious rooms, and clean. The owners are very nice. They also serve a great home-made breakfast every morning from 7am to 9am. And this is all included in the price of the room. They also have an outdoor pool, but unfortunately we stayed there for the 3 day Memorial day weekend and it was too cold. Can you believe we even had snow on Saturday 6-8 inches on the mountain. The location is at he bottom of the Killington Mountain Road, therefore it's very close to many different places to eat or have cocktails. There is hiking, skiing, fishing, golf, and much more in the close vicinity.

Room Tip: Ice and vending machines are by room 1 - the office is in the middle - there is a separate building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is adorable, including the owners. The rooms are fine, but not fancy. But you're here to ski, right? What the heck do you need a fancy room for?

Breakfasts are good, but simple. It falls somewhere between a continual breakfast and a "full" breakfast. There's cereal and juice and some muffins, and also the owner will make you some pancakes or an egg sandwich on and electric skillet. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meschwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came up in late April to get in some final turns in at Killington. Initially I chose the motel because of its location, less than 10 minutes from the K1 Base Lodge, but left with a totally different reason for wanting to return. The room was clean and cozy with all the amenities of much more expensive lodging: Satellite TV, Refrigerator, In-room Phone, WI-Fi, and a Delicious Breakfast that was included in the price. The owners were friendly and accommodating, the kind of people you feel that you have known, although you have just met. I have friends who stay at upscale places just up the access road, often paying thee times as much for a night's stay. Next winter, I'll be turning right back into The Killington Motel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night and it was a pleasure and great value for money.

The owners are super friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good. My room was very spacious and extremely clean. Plenty of hooks and hanging space for ski jackets etc.

All the linen was fresh and very good quality so the fact the room is dated a little was not a problem at all. I was very comfortable.

Breakfast was an absolute treat! The dining area is quaint and feels like you're in the owner's own home. The food was plentiful and fresh with loads of variety. Egg mcmuffins and pancakes made to order as well as banana bread and home made muffins. Wow! Great value for money. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fi-kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
2.5 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
96 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#5 of 13 in Killington
138 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
91 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing