We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is adorable, including the owners. The rooms are fine, but not fancy. But you're here to ski, right? What the heck do you need a fancy room for?

Breakfasts are good, but simple. It falls somewhere between a continual breakfast and a "full" breakfast. There's cereal and juice and some muffins, and also the owner will make you some pancakes or an egg sandwich on and electric skillet. What more could you want?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meschwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    66
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
85
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came up in late April to get in some final turns in at Killington. Initially I chose the motel because of its location, less than 10 minutes from the K1 Base Lodge, but left with a totally different reason for wanting to return. The room was clean and cozy with all the amenities of much more expensive lodging: Satellite TV, Refrigerator, In-room Phone, WI-Fi, and a Delicious Breakfast that was included in the price. The owners were friendly and accommodating, the kind of people you feel that you have known, although you have just met. I have friends who stay at upscale places just up the access road, often paying thee times as much for a night's stay. Next winter, I'll be turning right back into The Killington Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night and it was a pleasure and great value for money.

The owners are super friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good. My room was very spacious and extremely clean. Plenty of hooks and hanging space for ski jackets etc.

All the linen was fresh and very good quality so the fact the room is dated a little was not a problem at all. I was very comfortable.

Breakfast was an absolute treat! The dining area is quaint and feels like you're in the owner's own home. The food was plentiful and fresh with loads of variety. Egg mcmuffins and pancakes made to order as well as banana bread and home made muffins. Wow! Great value for money. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi-kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Killington Motel. This is a great place to stay when skiing Killington or Pico. About an 8 minute drive from Killington and closer to Pico.
While the rooms are dated, they are kept in very clean condition. Breakfast is also included in the rate and it was one of the best included motel breakfasts I've had. Steve (owner) cooks made to order pancakes (plain, blueberry or chocolate chip) and egg sandwiches. They also have a selection of several muffins and coffee cakes to choose from as well as cereals, fruit, cheese and I think a couple other items. Another bonus about the breakfast (at least for skiers) is that it starts at 7am so you can eat and be out the door to drive to the mountain and get a prime parking sport by 7:30am.

The lobby also has a basket of menus from local restaurants to look at so you can decide where you want to eat dinner.

They also have a nice cat, Tigger who likes to greet guests in the lobby. The hotel owners, Robin and Steve are very hospitable and will answer any questions you may have about the area etc.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful ski weekend in March. The owners care and it showed. The rooms were clean, well priced and the breakfast was fantastic. A bonus for us - the owner's allowed us a late check out on Sunday at 3 pm, so we could shower before hitting the road. This motel is on my radar for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay Steve and his wife Robin are very friendly and make you feel right at home . The breakfast every morning was great with a variety of home made muffins , coffee cake , pancakes and fresh fruit !!! Thanks to Steve and Robin for a very pleasant stay !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our fourth trip to this motel. Each visit is better and better. While the rooms are dated, they are immaculate. The motel is very close to Killington. Also, the breakfast is worth the stay. The homemade pancakes and different variety of coffee cakes are delicious. Steve and Robin, the owners, are very warm and friendly people. They are always full of good tips for restaurants and local attractions. We will be returning again this ski season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANE1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Property: Killington Motel
Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing